In The Eye Of The SkysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

space-2647846_1280.jpgsource

You are a splendour

of magnificent
decoration in the
eye of the sky

Oh twinkle twinkle little

star

You lighten up the

east

of my everlasting emotions

You brighten up the

west
of my eternal
passion

The northern and southern
hemisphere
of my desires
Adore your presence

You sink me in a black hole of
genuine creativity
from
°
many
dimensions
°

Your elegance and splendour
°
Non to
compare

You bare the
light of the moon
You are the
moon of my

heart

I love to look to the
sky

Because the stars bear the
imprint of your
face

Like the ocean of

Ephraim

Like dining in a cloud of golden mysteries

I see you Bathing in
°. * ⊙°
sparkling
°. * ⊙°
° . . °. ¤* ⊙° . . * °. ⊙°¤ * ⊙°
°. * ⊙° diamonds °. * ⊙°

I love to look to the sky at night

Because the
stars bear the
imprint
of
°

My Innermost Emotions
°
°
°
°
°

For You

Sort:  

I never really comment on poetry. I like the words but they mean different things to different people so I never analyze.

Yes that's true I noticed, and you're right as well there.hmnn, but what does it mean to you, permit me to ask

In Africa we are lucky to have the night sky as we know it. Other parts of the world you don't have the displays we do.
Basically I see it as someone getting lost in their thoughts looking at the beauty of the night.

Hmmn perhaps getting found in their thoughts looking at the beauty of the night...

Thanks for that.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @mistakili!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.188 which ranks you at #8465 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 8468).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #229.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84