Like A Piece Of Unfinished Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

vg.JPG
source

With blazing knives and double edged darts
I've followed the trail of your emotions
Piercing your feelings and hurting you intensely, intentionally
I've turned your tears to my fountain of pleasure
And your pains to my bed of roses
I bask in your unhappiness
Because revenge is a dish served cold
And you deserved a lot of ice for what you did to me
Suddenly my arms feel empty even in the fullness of your embrace
Your very presence is like shadow of whom I lost long ago
Like a mare in the night you eek me
I hate who I am around you
I am leaving you like a piece of unfinished poetry

*



Hi guys, thought I should share this quite unusual situation with you. So I started this poetry with the flow, fingers tweaking, keypads snapping, all out full flow, but I got to that last line and I stopped, I'm not sure I know why myself, which is what makes it unusual, I kinda felt scared like I was this piece of unfinished poetry. I can't really explain it, but I feel I'm not done, I feel there's more. Should I just shut this chapter down or will you like to explore the depths of whatever this is with me?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17