DECEIT

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

heart-1776746__480.jpg

Cover Image Source

RAYA AZUL.png

Darkness clouds my vision
As I look up to the ceiling
I'm lost in my thoughts
Confused and feel guilty about my past actions

They say I'm deceitful
For I carry the hearts of men in my palms
When did being friendly become a sin too?
Or am I truly guilty or this is just some guilt trip game

Antagonizing the hunches of men and actions
For they've forced me to curl up into my shell
Turned deaf ears to the chit chats and company of these crew
As I wished for the vultures to feed on their foul spew

Death was not the answer though
I chose not to consume these hearts I carried
Rather I cared for each as much as I could
Men thought wrongly, and I have nothing to prove

Actions speak louder than words
Good deeds speak for themselves
Pure love is capable of cleansing those stained hearts
My words weren't just enough, but maybe my actions can!!!

...@mizdais...


Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello @mizdais your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article--Link to post.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30