RIDE WISHES

in #poetry6 years ago

photo-1510352224995-f30740a3039e.jpeg


| 🌠I bled still while I fainted in my thoughts
The pressure couldn't stop the bleeding
It was belated, yet here I was anticipating
For I sought for a solution even in my state of distraught

| 🌠I couldn't let go of the fact that
These eyes will not see the stars shine
This night
Same stars that illuminated the world we smiled at

| 🌠I hear the whisper of solitude
I long to wrap myself in the voice of intimacy
But all I had for the night, was solitude
Oh! How much I distaste that feeling...

| 🌠Jealousy occupied my heart
When later that night I heard
That the rain felt your skin, deeper than my hands had ever been
All I could do was listen, frown, cry and quiver

| 🌠I knew the rain left its mark, and I was your therapy
But I was stuck here with solitude, and he refused to let go
I sat back and recited the recipe
Hoping solitude would get jealous and allow me go

| 🌠Warm cuddles as the appetizer, I mumbled
Garnished with deep yummy kisses
That fills every part of my lips
Just before the main course, our very own royal rumble

| 🌠Now I wouldn't talk about that
For every course with you was always spiced
Making a glutton out of me
But here I am mumbling to myself with tears I can no longer fight

| 🌠Those tears that rode down my cheeks
Were supposed to comfort me
And protect me from the pain my thoughts and memories brought
But they offered no comfort, as I laid on my bed and listen to my heart bleed.

| 🌠Without you, living is incomplete
Solitude rains supreme
My love takes a trip
And tears control my heart beat.

....@mizdais....

DQmTN12xnYr4mkDe9ys35WvsJ6n4Y5zPhpqAm5aYF2uD7Tv.png
Cover Image

Quick Request:

DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

Hey Guys! How was your day today? To all my poetry lovers out there. Wanna share those creative and quality poems of yours and get rewarded or become a part of this community so as to help reach out to others? Then this is for you. Please kindly follow us @poetsunited. And also Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/kvymtS
See you on the other side. Thank you in Advance.

QmP5TKH9AoFU7Mz4cRJTvXnjdKeGU6by8dD8FmKCtrkqDj.png
Follow @stach and @stach.pay to enjoy all the amazing stuff that happens in this community as we decentralize the offline and make impact as far as we can. Would be so glad to see you there. Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MizDais[Cherry-White] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89