Time Thieves (Original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We live in stolen moments
The ones we've whisked away
from where we are
and where we ought to be
Spending lifetimes in silent seconds
Our longing, communicated without expression
understood without comprehension

We hold our lives at bay with a glance
locking eyes for millisecond eternities
Growing old together in far off futures
As micro-smiles illuminate our connection

They come like a wave,
crashing into our silent serenity
washing us out with their weight...with their force
While we clutch each other
Battling the burden together
until we wash out,
separated by the undertow
treading water
plotting our next heist

=============================
Please check out some of my other work:
Sunshine Siren (Original Senryu)
Sonrisa (Original poem)
Constrictor (Original poem)
Haejin Timeline (updated)
=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

Time has been a lifelong mystery to me, and still intrigues me whenever I pause to contemplate it.

Thanks for another opportunity for that.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you. I realized recently that I write a lot about time. Time management has always been a crux for me. While at the same time, I feel that sometimes I the smallest fragment of time can yield hours of happiness. It is strange indeed. Thanks again for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66