The Absurdity of it All

in #poetry5 years ago


Automatic Writing from the date 7th of November 2018.

===

How can you have judgements over heaven?
When you can't see in front of your own face?
We all go the the same low
that's what we have in common
that's how we relate to each other

Every conquest is the making of a new rope to tie us down with
Conquering reality
Eliminating possibilities, potential
At the end of it all
We go only to one place

You control the future
your own past
your own decisions
choose wisely
you cannot unchoose mistakes

Regret is a demon that sits in the mind
of the mentally addicted
Get out from the mind
Walking shit bags
full of shit

Reference points
open pieces of the puzzle
we move into the future

Everyone takes their piece
Everyone knows their prize
Desire is a funny thing
it leaves us in the gutter sometimes

The wrestle of projection
the choices we make
the ending of it all
The game of blame
the stupidity
the fall. The hitting bottom
the finding of our power
the climb to the top
the release
the expansion
The creations of infinite reality
the desire to be finite again
the self doubt
the insecurity
the fall

The boredom of it all
Then the cup of tea had in a dream
with a friend, saying,
"Oh, the absurdity of it all."

===

Stay tuned for a studio recording release of the new project Kelebek Evrimi. facebook.com/kelebekevrimi Which features spoken word poetry (adaptations of Nazim Hikmet and Mahmoud Darwish) in two original instrumental tracks with traditional bulgarian and turkish instruments. Also there is singing tracks written by me as played on the streets. Release is yet to be announced (2-3 weeks). We just finished recording in Skopje, Macedonia. Anyways, I'm off to Sweden this week to be with a good friend and recharge for future conquests of reality, I'll be in touch! Monty x

===

Please upvote, comment and re-share!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like how you added the guitar accompaniment to the poetry and it moves a listener to different level of appreciation. I think you can even sing this poetry into a song :)
Almost every verse of your poetry can be life quotes and I especially like and agree to this:

You control the future
your own past
your own decisions
choose wisely
you cannot unchoose mistakes

It is one that we must realise and we must take heed to be able to shape our future. Thanks @montycashmusic! I wish you the best that life can bring to you :)

Heya, thanks for your comment.

I am a singer/songwriter, I do indeed sing my writings.

I'm exploring at present the expression of the speaking voice. I'm learning that people pay attention to what I write if I speak it well, whereas to just have it plainly on paper or on a white screen it can too easily go unnoticed.

Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah nice. You have a nice voice. It is interesting how exploration leads to new experiences :) Do you like it so far? How does it compare to singing?

What gave you inspiration to write this song @montycashmusic? I love how to present human character or life in poetry and sang it. When you accompanied it with guitar, it gave me a classical feel and it really touched my emotion.

Hi montycashmusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks. You guys rock! x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your poem, the way your expressing your thoughts and analyzing the life, our existence in our community. I like how you say you should not judge the heaven when we can't see what is in front of us. We have only one chance to make a decision and it is important to think wisely before. That reminds me on my son and his computer games, it was the time when we were making jokes like you do it once and right because there are not 2-3 lives their in reality, that could be a nice song text too.

Well, it was definitely interesting and well written. It was a bit ummmm "beatnik "ish for my typical tastes but nicely done...
What kind of room are you in? It looks similar to a worker's camp sleeping area.

My favorite verse:

Regret is a demon that sits in the mind
of the mentally addicted
Get out from the mind
Walking shit bags
full of shit

Regret is a horrible thing but I never thought of it as something committed by the mentally addicted. I just like that line, "mentally addicted." So many people, including myself, live life with that addiction. But I think we should all work on getting out of our heads and into the world in front of us.

Now I'm not sure if walking shit bags full of shit was supposed to make me laugh but it did. Like out loud laugh. And that definitely helped take me out of my head.

Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your awesome comment.

I see it difficult to define what not being in the mind is to someone that may have only ever known the inside.

I reckon the shit bags bit was more an insult hurled at myself and everyone in general.

Like a flailing snake that knows no friend or enemy. It just attacks everything, including itself.

Sending good things

Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear you man. And I've been in that place, just hurling shit everywhere, not knowing what is up, down, left or right. It's a shitty place to be!

But you're so on point about defining something to someone that has never experienced it. My only argument would be that most of us have experienced it as a child and if there's any way to get back to that place, we should do so in a hurry. My only guess and suggestion is one has to look. Just look out and around him instead of inside.

Positive vibes all around brother!

I was just being poetic. Try not to read too far into my shit bags comment.

A negative only exists when it is defined as one.

People ask me, how are you?

I say, I'm still breathing.

Some people suddenly go into sympathy mode and say, oh, are you ok.

What I mean is that I am conscious of my breath. Which to me is very positive. It's interesting how different words and phrases hold different values for different people.

So, I'm allowed to be poetic without attracting a negative projection.

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's a great response! "I'm still breathing." I meant nothing negative by it and agree you're able to be poetic, negative, positive or anything else you well please. Cheers!

Ok. As they say in Turkey, Falan filan.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am fascinated by the tension you have achieved with the guitar while reciting, fabulous musical metrica and fabulous metrica of your verses.

as far as the content is concerned.

I consider it as an X-ray of ourselves. especially of our individuality and our stupid competition for stupid things.

he boredom of it all
Then the cup of tea had in a dream
with a friend, saying,
"Oh, the absurdity of it all."

a hard blow to dormant and idiotized minds.

thank you for sharing, I'll be watching your poems.

greetings, peace and love

Hey, thanks for this great comment.

The inspiration to use the guitar was spontaneous and the writing was written in a ten minute period only minutes before. I prefer this method, to my way of seeing, it keeps the stream pure.

I see in my automatic writing I am at times channeling a teacher and other times I am having an endless conversation with an eternal lover.

At this point in my life, I feel things are coming together for an expansion of my desires but at this point also the cycles of life are most exposed.

I look forward to sharing more with you in the future.

Sending love,

Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

Did you also upload on YouTube?
Dtube is not doing fine here on my end.
I hope I could watch on YouTube.
Thank you so very much!

This part of the lyrics made me reflect:

"Each conquest is the creation of a new rope for
to bind ourselves to the conquering reality. "

Well, as you say, humans need cords that tie us to reality, and it seems that reality is based on the conquests that we get throughout our lives.

I liked your composition and the way you interpreted it. Thanks for sharing your content.

What a great idea to combine a poem with music. At the beginning I thought that it would be a song and I was surprised when you started to recite. I still thought that eventually you will start singing until I finally understood that this is not the case.

Your presentation is so different to what I've seen here. And I like it. It is original, well thought and simply different. I enjoyed your poem and also the tone that you gave it with your guitar. It's a powerful video.

May I ask where you were taking it? There are so many beds :)

Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02