Let me live within the moment With everything I am. Poem of inspiration by mrblu ^_^

in #poetry6 years ago


Image Direct Source

May I wake each day with gratitude,

For all my life may be.

To live each precious moment

In a kind and loving way.

Nothing matters but today coz

I've journey toward its end,

experiencing pieces of a puzzle

I don't truly comprehend.

But doing better is not shifting blame,

When it's really ours to take.

To do better is to be nice and polite,

Even after suffering a loss.

Earthy brown desires are that for which i have lost,

the loss of which comes with age, like chrome begins to rust.

I look into a mirror for the answers which I seek,

but we find no consolation as My eyes grow dim and weak.

For it passes all so quickly,

And one chance is all we get.

It is a reminder,

of a happiness I love that remains,

of the things I no longer have...

and knowing that it will never come again,

And a life of wasted moments Is a life filled with regrets.

The hues of our emotion paint a picture of my past,

as we hurtle toward a destiny that is not meant to last.

so I walk on this journey to change my path.

to correct all the mistake and only allowing my heart to flutter and

to flicker again with the bliss of happiness and true peace of my heart.

to see what's right in front of me, With vision crystal clear.

And face what's waiting there for me, With no hesitance or fear.

to cherish life for all it's worth, With everything I am.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrblu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86