I'm so eager to look at you

in #poetry5 years ago

I'm so eager to look at you
That I do not know where they come from or where they end up.
I do not know how I allowed you to escape from my life.
I have broken dreams and ten thousand
sunsets just looking for you to come back.
I do not want to lose you forever,
I need your hands and your caresses.
I do not get used to not seeing you count stars,
Not to see your sun-colored eyes reflected in the dawn.
I would like to give you the constellations,
Because I found you when I did not find what to look for, because you showed me how valuable it is to love.
Why do I have to love you if you only make me suffer more?
With you I lived a love story that made me understand
All good, all evil
Giving light to my life and turning it off later.
Lighting my way to leave it in solitude.
I do not understand, I can not know what or how, but you are infinite ... It is impossible to take away the marks of your kisses despite so much pain.
It's that you drive my senses crazy even if you're not here ... My heart follows that strange rhythm and my blush at the thought of how you looked seems not to disappear.
Tell me, is there a way to forget you?
It seems to be condemning to love you so much after such a great hell and that you're not even here anymore.!

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @mysticalve.

Loading...

You got a 18.18% upvote from @kakibukit courtesy of @mysticalve!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mysticalve from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74