Wilbur The Fuzzy Caterpillar

in #poetry5 years ago

1.jpg

Wilbur The Fuzzy Caterpillar
Crawled along the ground
he was Orange and black
and covered with hair
and he wiggled all around

2.jpg

when the robin came to eat him
Wilbur began to cry
he said please don't eat me Mr robin
the Robin asked him "why"

he said I'm just a fuzzy caterpillar
I cannot run or fly
but if you let me live awhile
I'll be a butterfly

the Robin thought it over
and when he finally spoke
he said you're such a fuzzy fellow
If I eat you I might choke

the Robin turned and flew away
in search of other food
and Wilbur went on down the path
in the best of mood

This is a short poem I wrote years ago. It had some amazing art but the artist and I could not come to an agreement and the art was lost.

Later I took a stab at doing some art but it wasn't so wonderful. lol
This was intended originally to be in a children's book of poems that I wrote but never published.

@vangie made a comment about not having the time to read long articles and I understand that.
Vangie this post is for you. No animals were harmed and it is a fun little poem.

Art by Naltedtirt
Poem By Naltedtirt

Sort:  

This could definitely be a children's book!

Thanks so much for the encouragement!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25