Poem-Music Performed in Glacier National Park

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

JOY

Water bugs write verses on the water’s surface;
It was the softest waves I ever saw.

Sin sal es agua dulce,
My feet in water is much better
Than my fingers on this loosie from the cornerstore.

The city’s my bad habit.
Most see their reflection in the water,
She saw our potential y'all.

The clouds are whipped butter,
Shadowed slightly, not like tinted windows
More like the color of a kitten’s paw.

What’s joy if not
Kids jumping from the dock
On a sunny afternoon in Anywhere?

Some get lost, and some can’t cross the border
Less it’s at a cost, and who’s to say who’s worth more
Unless you think you’re god?

I can’t tell you where I am, you are,
except it’s somewhere near a border,
and the sun sets softly on a sailboats sails
As the water paws the rocks.

A noun, a verb, I’m lost,
To lose yourself inside a place--
it doesn’t really figure on the clocks.

What time is? Timeless.
Memories? Moments?

Love is the instinct to live.

What would I do for a sip of the You
After life?

You don’t have to ask me

Autumns coming hard next year...
Autumn’s coming hard next year...

cover art.jpg

Thanks for listening! Follow me @natelost for more music, poetry and travel writing.

My first album, Love 'n' Travel, is available on Spotify and Bandcamp

Twitter @NateLostWords
Facebook @NateLostArt/

NateLost.com.

Muchisimas gracias for reading and supporting independent art.

#GETLOST

Sort:  

hoomans, sounds, words and nature chill in harmony in this moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73