BESTMAN'S BRIDESMAID

in #poetry6 years ago

She was the chief bridesmaid
To the bride
And I, the best man to the groom
Hence, the bestman's bridesmaid.

As we stood behind the couple
In constancy
She stared at me in a seeming swap
And I reciprocated the gimlet look.

And ogle stare
Told me she was beautiful
As we stared on each other again
Our eyes met.

At once an uncertain force pierced my heart
And shook it like molten magma
Skiing so high to the apogee of my resistance
"Oh, it was love!... It was really really love! "

The real me felt love too
Like Adam did
At the first sight of Eve
And designated :the wo-of-a-man.

As it rumbled in the real me
It jumbled in the real her
Then our lips went gar-gar in garrulity
"the bone of my bone, flesh of my flesh. "

So the best man and the bridesmaid
Recurred to the altar,
The same altar,
Weeks after
Reciting the conjugal chant, "yes I do. "

Sort:  

Nice poetry @nellyprecy. How I wish I have the talent on how to write poem.....heheh. I salute anybody who love to write poetry or poem. Stay lifted.

Wow. What a match !

Your poetry is unique and sweet to read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13