I'm Weary Though I'm Wary

in #poetry6 years ago

image
source

I Am Weary Though I'm Wary

I'm weary,
Of the things that I love.
I'm wary
Of the stings of things that I love.
First time I found that those so dear can hurt so sheer I went like wah! Really?
Now I see it ofttimes so I look on wearily.
We really, are purblind to what our folks were really,
When we're love we can only include our senses with a caret;
For those for whom we careth ousts it all out.
So if you would, don't give me the high carat
Rather show me a medicament with the karate for this cataract that love instills
For I am weary.

image
source
image image

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote from @upvotewhale courtesy of @gex70!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02