A MATURE SMILE

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1525847661612.jpg

Reaching on the shore of the island of sorrow
Where I had left my past behind
Strong sense of guilt every moment it follows
Of abandoning someone there far behind

There's no peace in the shadow of the white skies
When you get lost in the darkness of white lies
Mirrors bluntly reflect evil in my innocence
Immoral deeds, in soul causes turbulence

I found footsteps on the shore leading me to a forest
Where the birds didn't chirp on my arrival
I found no one and I ended up nowhere
I was in the middle of a horrifying silence

With a hope in his heart following the stars
My friend moved on in life accepting the scars
Creating garden of memories in the bright sunshine
He isn't finding rose under an autumn sky

No more he is finding loyalty in someone's disloyalty
Sad emotions gifted him a smile of maturity

Sort:  

You got a 6.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @oberoyil!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very nice and interesting poem...

Thanks you so much i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22