FRIEND ZONE

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1533811714648.jpg

There's far worse places than being alone
Like in your friend zone
The very worse place I have ever known
Was in your friend zone
All I ever wanted from you
Was for you to love me too
But not the kind of love that's sown and grown
Here in your friend zone

I would give you everything that I own
To leave your friend zone
Give you lovin' like you've never been shown
Beyond your friend zone
If only you would set me free
You'll get all and more from me
But first you'll have to free from the stone
Called in your friend zone

Why is it you continue to postpone
I leave your friend zone
How is it you continue to condone
Me in your friend zone
You tell me you want love that's true
Every time I talk with you
But you ignore love like you've never known
Here in your friend zone

Sort:  

The painting is so realistic 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

damn.. i felt it so too... i've been in it.. makes me sick of myself by always been in it :((

awesome concept mam.. thanks for share..

Thanks for your comments i appreciate

If you ask a question friend zone - this is good or bad, then from the point of view of the object of love it is good, because there is always the opportunity to get free help, "for free" to spend free time in entertaining institutions, and just do not feel lonely. A hard touching zone turns into a real tragedy for a lover. The person suffers, suffers, but does not dare to break this relationship, because all the time he hopes that they will grow into something more. He understands that he is actually used, but nothing can be done about it.

Nice concept!

啊哈哈,我发现软件翻译过来的话十分逗笑,不知你们有没有类似的感觉。但是我相信你的诗写的很棒

When guys are younger, it's almost a requirement for them to show they aren't under the authority of their girlfriend or wife. It's almost a rite of passage. It doesn't mean they are cheating, though that happens often enough. It's a tough time for relationship building, but guys, when they're young, absolutely have to sustain their close friend relationships, and many times those connections will seem to outweigh the connection with their girlfriend or wife. It doesn't mean they don't love you, it just means it's another part of the male maturation process.

Yes you are right thanks for your wonderful comments i appreciate

Yes you are right thanks
For your wonderful comments
I appreciate

                 - oberoyil


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

The painting and the text are a clear reflection of what being in the friend zone means, it's a painful experience but the good news is that if you work hard on self love and self respect, you'll eventually get out of that friendzone and you'll get the chance to be someone who truly loves you for who you are

The hardest thing is to love someone and not be reciprocated.

The hardest thing is
To love someone and not be
Reciprocated.

                 - naysure


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Apart from the blog, you're beautiful. Just a compliment for you.

Thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79