Today's Song I

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oh Lord, won't you buy me
A big whopping vote
Some people are paying
But I don't self-promote
Worked hard all my time here
But still no gravy boat
Oh Lord, won't you buy me
A big whopping vote

Oh Lord, it's so quiet
On this here Steemit site
My friends all are silent
Because they lost all fight
Worked hard all their time here
It all came to naught
Oh Lord, won't you bless them
At least they weren't bought

Oh Lord, won't you buy me
A big whopping vote
Some people are staying
But they all self-promote
Worked hard all my time here
But still no gravy boat
Oh Lord, won't you buy me
A big whopping vote

Thank you, thank you.

Sort:  

Reminds me of

Oh, Lord!! No help from my friends!

I know you are a fan....I mean a fan of Janis, not the Old Guy, obviously ;)

I never liked polite lies. 😉

Pffft! Hey good night! I know I am heading in. 6am rolls around so soon ;)

hold on - coming right to your profile - but wait I am just a minnow ;)

It's where I stole the tune and some of the words 8-).

Your version of this absolutely made my day. Now I wish people would come out from wherever they are hiding. Too quiet here.

Hi @dswigle. I agree it is very, very quiet here!

But as I'm on retreat this week that is working very well for me! 😊

Oh Lord, my piglets gone in holiday ;)

beautiful words.

This post has received a 4.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whatsup.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you @whatsup, but you do know I was kidding, right?

no, now dont be sarcastic !

Me? Never.

Alright.. !

Anyways..

Have a Good Day

Looks like your request was answered going by the payout on this post @ocrdu. At least in comparison with my payouts!

I'd love to get >$7 in the current climate. But, as you say, it seems to be getting quieter and quieter around here. 😢

Somebody took my song literally and bought me a vote.

Genius @ocrdu. Now you just need to think of some more songs of a similar ilk and you will be rich before your know it! 😂

Steemit is my inspiration!

$7 ah thats cool

Yep. And that's with only 43 votes @prakashghai. Great result in my world! 😁

Congrats on that !

It is getting quite quiet isn't it?

I shouldn't answer to emphasise the point, but yes, it is.

The interface should play the theme song of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly on a loop.

Now that would be entertaining

Such a beautiful post. I'm new here and I don't really know how it works here. Probably you can put me through. Can we be friends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71