My Identity

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

huufteaal4.jpg
imgsrc

This is who I am and how I've been
This is what I am and and what I will be

I've chosen a path to walk and live
No turning back neither will I leave

I must confess it's more than a decision
It's a calling much more like a vision

Been through a lot to become who I am
Sacrificed so many including tens of rams

Many hated and dictated saying I need to change
Not agitated nor irritated I'm cool without a change

This defines me I call it my definition
It refines me and will surely lead to my destination

Mama said never forget who you are
Don't deny yourself even when things are hard

Papa said always remember you are unique
No one can be you no matter how hard they mimic

I please no one but myself even in my sleep
Take a walk in my shoes then you might slip

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really liked it. It is enjoyable and it also carries a message which I think I understand.

And If you have time then just have a look at my latest poem. I'll be glad to hear back from you. Maybe my work will worth your time.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@shadymind/shell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75