Forgive Me Nathasha🌹🌹

in #poetry5 years ago

crying_1540998740.jpg

Picture source

Forgive me Nathasha, Forgive this fool
In the dead of the night,
When the moon was bright,🌗
And the Owls🦉 are up and about,
I wish you were here,
But you are there,with him
As I stare and I wish on the stars,⭐
I am so sorry I acted so cruel
And I wish my act can be undone,

Forgive me Natasha
For I failed in my promise to you
And I have come short of expectations,
This was not how we planned it,
We planned it on a sunny ☀️ Saturday,
Under the pine tree we made that promise,
An Oath taken in good faith,
*

Forgive me Nathasha,
For i am sorry for my lies,
Am so sorry for your cries
In the dead of the night it rents the air,
I'm sorry I caused you grieve
Am sorry I left you in the rain⛈🌤🌦,
As my foot steps fade away,
In the night when I heard your cries,

Forgive me Nathasha
For what it is worth,
I was never meant to hurt you,
I never meant to derail you,
But believe this,
I never meant to deceive you,

giving-a-black-rose.jpg

Picture source

Forgive Me Nathasha,
Am sorry an Angel has fallen,👹
It is sad that I lost my wings🧚‍♂️
Am sad I can no longer fly,
But worry less for soon I'll be gone
Gone from sight forever.

Forgive me Nathasha
Can we start over again?🕊
Just like the good old days,
Can we start by being friends,
Can I start by writing✍ you love letters?🎼
Under the sycamore trees
In the Hibicus garden,🌹🥀🌺
Were we sought refuge,
From preying eyes,

Forgive me Nathasha
Let me introduce myself to you🕊
Let us chat and laugh, 🌻⚘
While we sip fine wine,🍷🍾
And talk about things we already know
Let us both create a new memory,
And leave the past behind,
And give each other a second chance.
🦋🦋A second for a blissful life.🦋🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97