Sometimes we went for a drive and got searched // stanzas from my Midday WalkssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


This post was removed from view by the writer in an effort to distance himself and his work from the aggressive associations of censorship, flagging and other unsavoury aspects now synonymous with this platform.


2nd February 2019

Thank you for your continuing friendship and support of my content at,

  • Honest Cash, a social network where you can earn Bitcoin (BCH) by creating and upvoting good content, or

  • Cent.Co where you can do the same using Ethereum (ETH)

Sort:  

I found this quite intriguing. You've captured a scene quite well, overloaded with painful allusions to an egregious political situation.

Towards the end of a long-ish life, I've come to the unavoidable conclusion that virtually all forms of human "govern-ment" are quite beastly and destructive of human dignity and peace.

Thanks for writing. Nice to have "met" you on Steemit today.

😄😇😄

@creatr

@oneazania appreciated this comment via @poetsunit
Poetsunit
DISCORD - @poetsunited - witness upvote

I'm very glad too… dear friend. I didn't have much time to explore your library as I met a friend for dinner shortly after reading your poem. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Thanks so much for your careful appreciation. I'm indebted!

This post has been upvoted by the Trojan Wall community.
We are a group of authors who support each other in our everyday struggle to get our posts noticed.
Currently we are searching for new members. If you are interested in joining us you can read the guidelines on our posts.
If you have any questions feel free to ask on our discord server: https://discord.gg/4YXdZVN
Stay strong, keep steeming.

@ifeoluwa88 .... the discord invitation is 😊 in this comment I'm replying to

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 42.89% upvote courtesy of @oneazania!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 33.33% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Thanks for this

Well, i had to come to you to read your lates hehe. I read this poem few times, im not sure i fully understood though what is about. Seems too complex for my little brain i believe :^ .

Tks for reading. I tried my best to write something plain and simple this time -- tut-tut, I failed!

It's exactly what it says. A boy and others in a car. Things change, people die. Nothing hidden, so perhaps you're searching too hard -- wait EDIT

Apartrap is a a combination of part of one word - (think, colour-coded locked areas and that should help you) + the word, trap. The faceless driver (of the car or the conversation, it's blurry) is a sort of metaphor for social-political forces. Imbuia is wood used for furniture. Being deployed, has a loaded meaning where I come from, not sure if the poem is very plain and simple after all. HECK 😁

Oh i see, it makes a bit more sense now. You seem very technical and knowledgeable about wording and phrasing. That's interesting; probably you have a lot of experience at composing and laying it out :^. Thanks for sharing. I hope i didn't bothered you with my silly questions :^ .

Glad you can see it a bit more now. And, of course not. It caused me to reflect on my wording which is always a good thing to do. Writing about this topic gives me cause to self-censor quite a bit, so my lines are cryptic. It's something I am trying to shake off, because it doesn't make the lines more universal I think, it just makes them hard to understand for someone from elsewhere. Thanks for the feedback, my friend.

@oneazania,

Interesting write, mate.

Made me think of Yeats, "Things fall apart, the center cannot hold."

as plates on top of molten matters always do

Nice line. Molten matters ... wish I had thought of that.

Quill

Thank you, my dear friend. I am extremely flattered by your feedback. So much that is beneath the surface is ignored at our peril - that's what I was attempting to convey. The stress, heat and potential for crises.

I struggle to press these short verses out - a singular metaphor like that, well - I still owe you guys a lot more ;-) - I am always in admiration of your poetry which is so much more detailed, well-considered and clear arguments for the issue your poem seeks to address. I feel like mine are pennies into a wishing well. Ah, what the heck. I feel lucky ;-)

You got a 21.72% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @oneazania! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @oneazania!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81