Devil in the Snow

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

4233209169_0cfb0b5482_o.jpg


download (1).png

It was wintertime that day when I last saw you
You were walking like the Devil in the snow
your eyes were shifting endlessly around you
looking for some comfort in the cold

I've heard it that the victim leaves a story
when a heart begins to break for one last night
You fell into my hands like frozen ashes
as I stumbled there not knowing wrong from right

So I left you in the cold to face your story
how was I to know that you would freeze?
they found you in the middle of the morning
broken into death upon your knees

I cried ten thousand tears that never knew you
and dream too many dreams that always know
your demons haunt me viciously like monsters
now I'm walking like the Devil in the snow

download (1).png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥

Poem and photography ©2018 @paintingangels
download (1).png

Sort:  

I love the story told by this poem and appreciated the rhymes. Simply beautiful!

I appreciate that very much. Thank you! ❤️

Wow! The power of words. A very haunting poem indeed!

Thank you so much!! ♥

The picture serenades this poem perfectly. Good job!

Hi @chelsea88 ♥ I always try to sync up the pictures.. no one usually comments about it.. thank you thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37