Stifled Cries only echo lies

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Fifty words.

a Final thought.


Shards of echoes       in a fading past,
dripping blood,       these wounds are smart.


Thirty-two seconds.

a Faded essence.


Reminiscing      on a changed past,
simple facts,     they never last.


Seventeen years.

a False start.


Living years      do not equate,
knotted rope tempt the strands of fate.
Sort:  

Looks like some cryptic stuff...

Too much grief and sorrowful past in too little lines

Argh

This is too much

Yip maybe a bit cryptic , maybe a bit of sorrow but do you like my pretty flowers? :)

Pictures look good. In fact, I like the entire format. I guess it's a metaphor for life. You can't have the roses (beauty) without the thorns (sorrow)

I was just trying to cheer you up, but I will totally take that metaphor.
See that is why you are The Gray 😀

upvoting for originality 😁! Like the layout, not entirely sure if I understand the deeper meaning!

Yes , I kind of wanted the layout to look pretty because of that so thank you for validating my decision. I think although it seems cryptic that it could be perfectly "coherent" for some.

I will say that it is this way since it does not deal with a single situation but more merges a few aspects of different situations together. That and because I am not always able to stick to a stream of thought it is kind of just how I think. Thank you for the "I voted because I wanted to vote" 👍

Do you think the numbers mean anything? 😉

Well this type of message doesn’t lend itself for guessing what the numbers mean. It seems to describe an ‘event’.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79