Sort:  

Hey @poetrybyjeremy!

Just got you as @buddyup partner for two days. ;)

LOVE this poem. So eloquently describes the connection between depression and uncertainty. Such an awful loop. ;)

Particularly liked this and the stanza after it...

a grown man
split in two.

I say have both - balloons and great roots to enjoy flying and well rooted balance and the winds and sunshine those bring. ;)

Great to 'meet' you!

I'm happy to have you as my buddy! You seem rather sweet :3

Thank you for your feedback on the poem. Indeed, a balance is always ideal, although much harder to achieve. In reality, staying rooted for sunlight is not smart; clouds come and go; the sun sets. Sunshine is never permanently standing in one place, so we must keep on flying and moving and enjoy the ride of life!

You know how we tend to give advice to others better than follow our advice? Reading my own poetry makes me feel like I'm reading that advice that I should really follow. Thanks for the insight ;)

Brimming with uncertainty,
should I tie balloons
and let the winds guide,
or should I stay rooted
where I bathe in sunlight?

I feel this. My gypsy soul craves the open road, my sense of progress demands I put my roots down.

We're in constant conflict between our impulses and inhibitions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85