I'M BURNT- Thank you friend

in #poetry5 years ago

image

PIXABAY

You told me you like my smile
You said you admired me
You said you loved me
And I was happy
You said sweet words to me
You always do tell me I'm special
You said you love me and our friendship with a legendary talk
I was glad to be able to find someone who loves me.

The scars I got from the inferno accident I heard years ago are here much visible
My skin is rumbled
Black spots on my cheeks
So those words you said to be melted the locks in my heart
Your words crumbled the fence I built around myself
It opened the gate to my heart so widely for you.

You came in
At first, I was happy
The love seems so true.
Everything was going all fine
You made me fall in love with you
I was so in love with you
But you changed
I mean you didn't change but you show me the real you
You showed me who you really are.

image

PIXABAY

You know about my visible scars
You know I had a great phobia for fire
But yet you came with fire
You burnt me not physically but inwardly
My internal soul is damaged
My heart is broken
A great sore has been placed in my heart.

I may be able to find a remedy for my physical scars
I may be able to get back my glowing and beautiful skin back someday
Those who once called me ugly because my facial looks will be enticed by my beauty
But can my soul be healed?
Will my injured soul gets healed?
Will the scar be wiped off?

The sore in my heart may get healed
The burnt may be treated
But the scar will always be there
A scar that damaged a once beautiful soul
A scar that darkened the once lively and fair spirit
And my heart will always remember
The one I fell in love with and called a friend did it all.
Thank you for giving me a scar I won't get over.


I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23