I CHOOSE YOU - A POEM

in #poetry5 years ago

ccec6faf-7231-4338-b7c6-25654e06d221.jpeg


They say a photograph can speak a thousand words, but I wonder if pixels on a screen can really relay feelings as expressively as the written word

If you could start again, would you still choose me?
If you knew our path would meander so much, spiraling down and rocketing up again, would you still choose me?
If you knew times would be so tough, would you still choose me?
If you knew we would reveal our most secret selves, the rawest insides, bleeding so profusely, would you still choose me?

I choose your heart
I choose your passion
I choose your strength

Our paths were chosen before we were born, crossing again and again inevitably, regardless of our own choices

Forever entwined, like roots tangling tightly in the soil, growing upwards, faces towards the heavens


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What a beautiful poem, @princessmewmew. In your words there are doubts, but they are also your words reaffirmation to the path you chose, to the roots that sustain you. There are relationships that were made before the womb, which are written in the pages of the great book. Surely there are blurs, curved lines, but they are still the protagonists of their own story. A hug

thank you Nancy! I must say I am completely out of practise, but it feels good to let the creativity flow.

i wish I could be as poetic as you, just look at this comment!

There are relationships that were made before the womb, which are written in the pages of the great book

HOT DAMN GURL

I wish I could insert the sound of a bunch of turtlenecks snapping their fingers in a jazz club..

I mean that in the most positive way possible.. loved the flow

Hehehe! That is a wonderful compliment, thank you so much!

@princessmewmew you are a wonderful poetess, beautiful poem, I believe in eternity I am sure we know each other in a preexistent life.

thank you! Yes, I agree, I believe our stories are written before we are born.

Thats true what they say that a picture can speak a thousand words, but a poem can spur the mind to think of a thousand more

is true. Perhaps it's just my big mouth, but I always feel the need to speak my feelings, versus letting the viewer of the image imagine their own poem.

Thats a good way to be, I am not that good with writing my feelings or thoughts so I let my photo do the talking, but love those who can write so beautifully and share thoughts and poems such as you do

ah shucks. thank you x

Wow! This poem speaks a million words.
Nice one Mewmew. I salute your poetic acumen

thanks guy, I tried :D

Thank you so much for voting our post! We hope you will get a chance to try out Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05