Little Girl and the Pearl Necklace

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Mary was a Beautiful 7 Year old Girl. She was very Nice and Lovely little Child. She went shopping with Her Mom. Mary was so attracted to a Fake Pear Necklace, that appeared so Real and She wanted Her Mom to buy it for Her. Necklace costed 20 Eu. Mother said, that it is Expensive and Mary is to have to do some House Chores for the Necklace. Mary agreed and Mother bought the Necklace for Her.

Little Mary was so Happy. She wore Her Necklace to School, She was so proud playing with Her Girfriends with Her Necklace. For Her Necklace was Real. No other Toy ment so much to Mary as the Necklace. She was so Happy when She was Performing the Chores also, for She was Grateful from the Heart sincerely. Fake Pear Necklace was most Valuable Thing in Mary's Possession. Nothing else that She had ment so much to Her.

So One Evening as She went to Bed, Her Father was tucking Her in Her Bed and He said; "Mary, can You give Me Your Necklace. I would Love to have it. And it is Fake Anyway. Please!"

Mary said; "Daddy, No, please No, I give You anything else, just the Necklace not. You can have My little Toy Horse Chuck, remember last Year You given Him to Me. He is My Favorite Toy. He is My Friend. But I Love You and You can have my Horse."

Daddy replied, "Is Ok, My little Fairy. Sleep Well!"

Few Evenings after, Father again asked His little Daughter, "Mary, can You please give Me Your Necklace. I would Love to have it."

Mary said; "No, Daddy, just the Necklace not. Just the Necklace not. You can have My Barbie instead. Mommy bought it for Me last Month. I really Love to play with Her, but I Love You, I want You to have it. I cannot give You the Necklace though, but You can have My favorite Barbie Doll."

Daddy replied, "It's Ok. Now go to Sleep and have Sweetest Dreams."

Next Morning little Mary came into Her Parrents Room. Her Face was Sad. She handed the Fake Diamond Necklace to Her Father and said with Sad Eyes. "I Love You."

Father smiled to Her and replied; "I Love You more, do not Cry. He reached in the Draw and gave Her Real Pearl Neckace made out of Real Priceless Pearls. He Smiled so sweetly."

LIttle Mary was overhelmed with Joy and Grattitude. She was jumping around in Joy and kissing and hugging Her Father like Crazy. Now She had Real Pearl Necklace.

Father said, "I had it in My Pocket every Time when I asked You for the Necklace. I was ready to give You the Real Necklace as soon as You would be ready to Surrender the Fake One. I could wait Years also to give it to You. You are a Pear, Real Rare Priceless Pearl You are and You Deserve only the Best most Priceless Pearls in Life. But to get what You really Deserve and to Shine as You really are ment to Shine, You shall have to learn to let go and surrended everything Fake that You are attached to. I Love You more and I AM so Proud on You"

  • Purna Ananda 4.03.2019 ©

mary.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11