We all have emotions

in #poetry6 years ago

I have been strong for too long I forgot what it felt like to be vulnerable
A shoulder to cry on? I never had that
I have been strong for too long I don't know how to show weakness
To show I am not OK
I have been strong for too long
But i'm tired of acting stronger than I feel

I have had my walls too high I forgot how to bring it down
While people think they're breaking through,I build another to replace
I have seen the wrong in people that trying to see the good is was like seeing what isn't there
I have been put down severally by those I wouldn't do wrong to
Maybe this is a side effect

I have always known my worth there's no way I'm looking down on that
You call it pride, I call it self respect
I cut people off who don't respect that
Though it hurt and I seem to have cut everyone off and I'm back on my own,alone
Maybe it is was worth it
I would rather respect the signs than look down on it and get stabbed at the back
That would hurt even more

I have been a victim of selfishness and yet you get twisted like you're the selfish one
Someone who never appreciates the little but yet so demanding,never satisfied
They want to say you never did this but never say you did this
Maybe you thought the world revolved around you because you're more opportune
Someone who puts their personal issues in all they do but claims professional

People want your whole time forgetting you have a life on your own
I see people complain of their situation while you listening is having it worse
They don't know that but they get mad that you didn't ask them
Friends that forget you have your own part,they tell you to consider what they have to do but act like you don't have a life

Just cause few people never complain like you do,does not mean they have no issues of their own
We have our lives and so do you
Respect is reciprocal
You can't expect something from someone that you would never do for them
You can't want someone time and never give them yours
You should learn to be considerate and when you first meet anyone say to yourself this person has emotion just like I do!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79