Morning Chorus - Photography/Poetry Collaboration by @raj808 & @soyrosa

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thank YOU for inviting me on this art adventure, and you write such amazing things it makes me blush! I always wished I was a better writer but this collab made me see how working together can be just as fulfilling. Thanks for that experience, it's honestly something I'm not really good at, always wanting to be in full control. It was a great learning experience with in my eyes very very lovely outcomes!

ha ha, as to the writing... it is what I've been working toward doing for a career all my life since I was around 14. I kind of had a flash back to my university days and that's where all that poetic analysis came from ;-)

It was a great learning experience with in my eyes very very lovely outcomes!

I agree it was a great collaboration and learning experience from my side too. And the finished piece that we produced together so much more than the sum of each part. Thanks for agreeing to this with the tight time constraints and my lame-ness in being able (or not in this case) to keep to my sndbox deadlines ;-)

Quite a combination there of the church bells and your poetry. That is so true that religion often is the cause of war since the crusades. The combination of the photography and your words makes one ponder where we are right now in this time and age.

Yeah... it is a question that could be considered quite divisive, but I suspect mainly by religious people.

I'm pretty confident in stating that opinion as fact myself. Or rather I feel it's mans ability to use politics to pervert the tenants of religion into dogma that has caused so much bloodshed and suffering. Deep at the root of most religions are the same tenants of love, understanding and patience. It's the succession of schisms through political maneuvering that have created the divides all the way back to biblical times.

your words makes one ponder where we are right now in this time and age.

Yeah... me too. I don't think we have developed all that much in that it's still politics (in one form or another) that keeps all schisms relevant. I am aware that is a very simplistic (broad) analysis but it is how I see it. I used to think a lot about these issues when I was younger, until I realized it was just making me depressed lol

Thanks for your thoughtful and insightful comment @watersnake101

What a great idea, you guys! @soyrosa - both of your posts are excellent. It's so good to see more people combining images and creative writing.

Thanks viking-ventures.

I think creative collaborations like this are really great for both the artists involved but also for steem in general as it shows what can be achieved through community.

Also, It is 100% more fulfilling and worthwhile to work from prompts like Rosa's fantastic pictures than writing a poem and then trying to find random pics from pixabay to try and compliment the poem.

I love the morning chorus

Thanks dude, glad you enjoyed.

What a great collaboration! Two such talented people!! Looking forward to seeing what you are going to brew up at Steemfest!

Hi @mariannewest. Thanks for checking out the collab post :-)

Yeah, I can't wait to see what Krakow is like in general; the conferance, the city and the archetecture and art... & with all that material for inspiration it would be foolish not to combine forces again :-)

For sure!! And you are going to see each other in person and possibly look at the same event/structure you will interpret in your individual art form. So cool!

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.124 which ranks you at #3192 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 3175).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You make a great team!
I loved the rhythm in the poem, full of energy :)

Thanks hazem I'm glad the poem spoke to you. And you noticed the rhythm of the Ghazal. I still remember writing it, even though it was more than 10 years ago and then I was trying to make sure it had a strong rhythmic feel to fit in with all the auditory descriptions. When I edited/re-wrote it yesterday before publishing this version I tried to tweak the rhythm a bit and its great to hear that it hasn't gone noticed.

Thanks for reading as well as your vote and comment :-)

Love the photos and the words that accompanies them.

Thanks roselifecoach. I'm glad you enjoyed the post :-)

i love your article, very beautiful presentation. God bless your work.
......................................................................................................................
Wishing you a ghoulish Hallowe'en. Hope you get lots of treats tonight!
......................................................................................................................

Really glad you enjoyed it 🙂

It's a quiet Halloween for me tonight lol I treated myself to ice-cream 😉

Happy Halloween @ykdesign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28