I'm a Solder

in #poetry6 years ago


469503_M.jpg

                       I’m a soldier of life.

• When people talk about what life is to them, and I hear different opinions
• I conclude that life is what it is it has defined for you or what you are as a definition of life
• So, I’m a soldier of life!

• Being a solder makes me a warrior and both the exterior and interior, I have fought.

1567608_M.jpg

• I was a General and now gat the marshal so, I’m a soldier.
• I was born ready to fight the silence within battle the resilience of disability
• I’m a soldier trained by the moments of gloomy joy

• Self-defense is the watch word and self-attack is the caution

• I played on the battle field, most times for reading map yet, I have neither passed nor failed
• I have some records on the desk, people who were ready to slaughter me
• I have some records on the paper, people who were ready to bow

2770301_M.jpg
• I’m a disciplined soldier whose Commander was civilian yet has won battles
• They say, the art of war is in mind not in khaki and we were starved of weapons
• They gave me weapons but not weapons for this battle but because I’m a solder
• I’m a soldier needing a soul Jah in case there is no need to fight in battle

• Alas, if this battle can stop this war, who are we to praise; the soldier and the soul Jah

• I’m writing a letter that my commanders prepared the paper and pencil
• I’m too busy and want the recruiter to induce one to write “Yours Sincerely”
• That’s the only part I can’t handle as a soldier.
• Everyone has their deficiency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25