Lovely Poetry #33 - "7,020 Miles" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

photo-1466699514193-d2327ed2cccb.jpg
Source

    7,020 Miles

      Creased paper
folded into four
      sealed in dirty
white envelope

I smell the ink
      you used to write

I hear the words
      you tend to speak

I see you
I feel you

Even before I read

      In every letter
 In every word
                In every line

Please, come back soon.


Dearest reader,

(If I even have one) I'm so sorry for not being able to write poems as often as I used to. There are lots of things to do and to accomplish which lead me to not being as active as before. Also, writing has become more difficult for me. I don't know but my mind seems to be having trouble writing poems. I will try to post my works if life permits me to do so. Even if this poem is just short, I hope you liked it. It was inspired by the people I know, who amidst distance never fail to show how they truly feel for one another. Be back soon. I wish you everything good in life! Have a great day and keep writing what your heart desires!

-@reewritesthings


decorative-1221422_960_720.png

Previous Poems:

A Tinge of Bliss
Birthday Cake

Poem Collection:

Lovely Poetry Series Vol. I


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a lover of science and engineering.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17