Lovely Poetry #7- "The Lost Man" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

28207744_555067104858812_2038724758_o.jpg

"The Lost Man"

There was once a man who had gone astray
Not in the town, woods, neither in the chalet
Last seen wearing a black shirt and pair of jeans
Avoiding every single one he knows by all means

Does this man want to be found?
Where is he heading, where is he bound?
Maybe he's lost or maybe he ran away
Like that in the movies with a witty screenplay

Where could this man ever be?
A puzzle unsolved, a compelling mystery
Clever detectives still unable to crack
The onerous enigma of the lost man in black


See my other works for the Lovely Poetry Series below!

Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow


Until next time!

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Sort:  

The title made me curious, @reewritesthings. I thought I'd satisfy my curiousity by giving this poem a read. You left me hanging, Ree! What happened to the man? Hahaha. I hope you'll keep gracing us with your lovely use of words 😁

Thanks @thegaillery! Rumor has it that the lost man spends his days hiding in the shadows,creeping over steemians who write about him. Hehe. Thanks for dropping by!

Hahaha! Good one, Ree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30