Beholding Brushstroke That Unraveled Me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


With every brush stroke, I unraveled
As my eyes beheld every line, color, and hue
I changed
And suddenly I knew
Who I was again
Which caused me to cancel my flight
Change my clothes and rearrange my life.

I said no to so many things that I had previously agreed to do
I said yes to many others that I did not think was for me
Or where I was meant to be.

As I stood mesmerized at a painting
That would not let me just walk on by
I knew in an instant all the power and value my life held in totality
I knew my passions, my purpose, and my authenticity
I knew that I was indeed alive
As this masterpiece that contained hundreds of master brushstrokes
Held me hypnotized.

The curves, the lines the thickness fading out to the thinnest of the paint
That caused me to swoon and almost faint.

It spoke to me without saying a word
It called to me, sung to me, a song that I had never heard
And it imparted to me before I walked away, a hum
A hum, a hum of the universe,
That would forever stay in my circumference
And I knew that this hum would serve as my
Life’s navigator an indicator of whether or not I was going the right way.

The image of this painting had been imprinted on my mind locked into my cranium
Like the scent of an angel after an embrace had been rendered to humankind
Such as me. A scent that would accompany me a lifetime.

I thought I had already reached a higher consciousness of communication
From all the experiences that life had afforded me.
Yet this translation streaming through my spirit and soul
Had captured me Oh so completely.

And for only a minute I pondered
How could a brushstroke from an artist that would be a master it evidently seems
Convey, translate, transform and stir within me an enigma of a storm
That would/has relocated me back into a pure stream of knowledge that is so fresh and pure,
Where clarity and overstanding, innerstanding, understanding is the norm.
I bow, daily I bow in humble gratitude
For the day that I was led to walk in a certain direction
That would lead me to an artistic expression
That would shift so greatly my place and my periphery.

I find myself walking back down memory lane
Returning to cast my eyes once again, upon the brushstrokes that unraveled me
And so completely blew my mind
On a cellular, physical and etheric level ~ so intricately in space and time.

Sort:  

Yes...beautiful. Gratitude each & every day for our creative paths. Thank you so much for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29