Between The Tick, And The Tock, I’ll Be Waiting For You.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It doesn’t matter how long
Or where in this world or the next that I must roam
I will be there wherever you appear
No matter the distance I will always be near

Our hearts beat as one
Our minds flow in sync
As you breathe I breathe within
The same frequency and stream
I remember when we first met
In the sanctity of a dream

I will be waiting for you
Beyond this physical shell
Beyond this realm
This hologram and leviathan spell

Beyond the programs, systems, and games
Beyond the lies about time
And believing that years stand between us
When every day is not new or multiple but the same
Just one day that we must relive
Again, and again
Until we right the wrongs
And bring our being to maturity.

I live in the knowing
That all that is between us is as it should be.

In the meantime
I will send you a piece of my soul
To keep you company
I will send you my energetic frequency
That will make you groove
As you feel me move
In unison with your being

And we will celebrate “We”
Across time zones and distant realms
Defying all universal and scientific laws
That dare to keep us apart.

Let us celebrate until our work is done.
And until then I will live
Suspended between the tick and the tock
As I wait for you.

Through eons, it may seem

That time stands still

Yet, I will not be dismayed by the waiting.

Within this construct paradigm.

Rulers will change places
The world will evolve as A.I. rises and stands tall
Yet we are the constant
A parallel and paradoxal compass to it all.

And through yonder valleys
And mountains that have risen high
Just to embrace and be one
With the clouds that ascend to meet
Their summit peaks.

And as the clouds rest and abide
Contently in mid-air on mountain tops
I too will rest all the way down
To the cellular level,
Rest in knowing
That in that opportune space
I will meet you, reunite with you
Again and forever without end.

Tick,….Tock
Ahhh! Finally……We……

Cover Image "Winter Time" courtesy of PrincessInTheShit ~deviantart.com
2nd Image by hipwee.com
3rd Image courtesy of Weebly.com
4th Image "Falling feather" by kay-ler courtesy of deviant.com
5th Image "Time travel" by Saretta1 - deviant.com

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

very nice@rensoul17

Thank you very much @hiranur.

You are a true wordsmith!!!!

Very nice @rensoul17, interesting use of the photos.

Sorry for the delay @jerrytsuseer. Thank you for stopping by and reading my poem. I hope you are having a great day. I forgot that you are one of the closest Steemians to me. You are in Atlanta and I am in Athens, Georgia about an hour away.

A beautiful ode to an eternal love. I love how philosophical the poem became.

Wow, it makes me wish I could write too :-)
But, on the good side: I can write
On the bad side: I'm terrible at it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78