Free Form Poem Written in 5 minutes. I know it's not great but it was spontaneous and heart felt about my past

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

looking back at the rain drops in the past as they go pitter patter pitter patter,
looking forward ahead with the sun beaming off my head ,
but the raindrops still fall brilliantly in the past,
pitter patter pitter patter

what can you do hearing the incessant sound of pitter patter pitter patter,
the farther away they get sometimes the louder they become,
pitter patter pitter patter

Sooner or later you come upon the realization that the pitter patter pitter patter will never quite go away,
and something special happens with the lovely sound of dancing in the pitter patter pitter patter,
melodic splashes here and there being fed and the sun beaming off my head.

pitter patter pitter patter


DISCLAIMER : I am no Poet whatsoever lol

Sort:  

Could have fooled me. This turned out really nicely. Great job!

We can make it all through the rain @robertandrew

Is it written by you?
Great piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

If someone's had a bit of hurt in the past, I guess the rain drops in yr poem could heal up old sores quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29