🍁🍂🍃 Sample : Robyn Eggs ✍️ 🍃 🍂 🍁

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Literary and visual artist, Robyn Eggs

has a basket full of poetry, art, and photography to share. Sample her poetic gems and gifts of the eye, as if Edgar Allan Poe and Charles Bukowski had a rainbow love child. Her magical and mystical efforts will leave you wondering where you started, BEFORE you got sucked in... A hint of classical, romantic, and macabre make this sample unforgettable.


Cover_Jyler.jpg


After 2 years of creating and participating on Steemit,

I am proud to recap the artistic accomplishments (and failures) I have shared. From my Magnum Opus: Holy Space Juice - original to my first contest win, on the platform: Scar Story - contest entry, there is much to read and to see. Feel free to read my original #introduceyourself post, as well.


TreeinAutumnLeaves_RobynEggs.jpg


My graphic art journey

began with PIxlr, my favorite photo editor. Once I learned about the "rain" filter, a whole new world of imagination opened up to me. I began experimenting with light, color, and contrast.


waterpbble3space_robyneggs.jpg


One Page Writings

May 6th, 2018

The last of the sunrise has faded from the sky. And it has begun to sprinkle Spring showers. My perfect Angel (and I) are watching Fantasia. The orchestra is framed by glowing lights, and now for the strings. The swings (of music) pass through our vision in animation. Now up and down, we travel through time on a new and different journey, one covered in color and in motion.

The motion carries through in black or white, over watercolor and spray paint textures. The clouds are like lines and the landscape - strips of red. And now for the crescendo. Lights sparkle and descend from the sky. Horns blare deeply. The first animation is over. Or is it?

And who else is up, just after 7 AM? Maybe just the downstairs neighbor. I turn the volume up on the TV a little. Fairies dot the flowers, sparkling inside Fantasia’s world. My Angel and I peck at crackers, while I sip coffee. What will today hold, I wonder? I know it will at least be filled with music. I know at least one broomstick will be too much for Mickey mouse. I know my Angel will miss me like I will miss him.

  • Robyn Eggs

VC_ring_sq512_re.jpg

This photo got mentioned in SteamSpeak on Discord. 🐞


Archived Posts

Link: Archived Posts


6_top_re.jpg

2016 🍒


STORY

Self Worth Realization Ch 2
Self Worth Realization Ch 1
Robiena and Shaleevra - A preteen short story, fantasy

NON-FICTION

Thank you for my blessings, Steemit
Family Law Court Case
Introduce Yourself Post
My Ancient History Paper, A+
Road to Bob
Ann Bradstreet - Poem Analysis
Halloween, the American Holiday
OCEAN Personality Score
Immutable Proof - My Political View
An app to date @mrwang
Top 5 Things I am Thankful For
A Valiant Effort
Just bought groceries with Steem! - reintro post
Challenge Scholarship Essay - Army Boot Camp
Shabti of Akhenaten - History Paper
Charlie's Letters

BUSINESS

Business Strategy - Electrolux
New Focus - Macro Economy, Endogenous Growth
Human Capitol Deepening - Steemit the Savior?
Toyota Paper on Supervisory Skills
First Business Plan - EJ Services
What a time to be - I want to start a business
Coconut Oil - Marketing Strategy

POETRY


Base3_It_brdr.jpg


Poor Soul - Poem Compilation
Rose’s Ballad 15 stanzas
Father - A Ballad and Poem
500 Follower Tribute
Twilight Poem
Left Becomes the Light - Poem entry
Homage to Robin Eggs by @girlebforemirror
Tomorrow - Poem entry
My Blue Shoe No. 1
Poem by @mindfreak with art by me
Silver Spoon - Ransom Note Poem 1

beyondme_poemart_byhand_re.jpg


Handwritten Poem No. 1
Steemit Poem 1.0
Story Rory - Poem & Photo
600 Follower tribute
Beautifully Lonely - Poem
Silence of the Night - Poem & Graphic Art
Baskets to Play - Poem entry
Love, It Blinds - Poem
Poems About Light - entries
Dream Friend & Hermits, two poems


PIX_From_Vampire.jpg


HALLOWEEN

Vampire I - Poem
Vampire II - Poem
Your Darkness - Poem
Poor Soul, and other poems
A Shaded Requiem, a poem for the upcoming season
The Macabre of Winter - Poem & graphic art
Black Makes Black - Poem

PROSE

Terminus - Prose & Graphic Art
Slosh of Beowulf - Short Scene Retelling
Exploration of Identity
Consciousness Triggers - Poetry & Prose


PIX_Poor Soul.jpg


Early Musings & Soulmates - Poetry & Prose
Musings No. 7
Musings No. 6
Musings No. 5
Musings No. 4
Musing No. 3
Musings, Poetry & Prose No. 2
Musings, Poetry & Prose No. 1


illusionoffocus_re2018.jpg


(GRAPHIC) ART

Exclusive Art for Sale - No. 2
My Life as an artist in PDX
Trails of my Shadow - Graphic Art
Graphic Art - How to - Pixlr
Graphic Art Cards – Iconic Portland In Space
Alleyway - Graphic Art
Art Collaboration with @everlove
Jaguar Crepes - Collage Art
It’s a Puppet - Collage art original
Arctic Hare - Collage Art
Fish - Collage Art

PHOTOGRAPHY


handheldupgirl4000_re42018.jpg


50 Photo Port
Reaching for Red - Feat. Photo
Galaxy Girl - Portraits & Graphic Art of a Model
Mission at Dusk - Modeling Editorials
HDR Flickr Favs
Finley Wildlife Refuge Trails
Fireworks
Lost Ducks of Willamette River
Sun Thursday + Poem
Blowing bubbles and beachcombing
Beach Wednesday


vixie_u17.jpg


Sand logos for Steemit
Mini Collection Photos
At the beach
Vanny Devito
Tulips - Photos
Top 10 Flickr Pics and their Stories
Jackson Bottom - Flooded No. 2
Jackson Bottom Flooded No. 1
Best of Trails - Photo Blog & Trail Poem


25x12_cover1_2018.jpg


Railroad Bridge - Photo Blog
Oktoberfest 2016
Raindrops on Roses - Photo Blog
Reflections - Puddle Photos
Frosty Glade - Photo Blog
Yaquina Head Lighthouse
On Mt. Calvary Photo Blog


Adult Extra.jpg


Amassing Sexual Centaurs - Erotica XXX
That Ol’ Fashioned Feeling - Prose
The Hot Tub - Erotic Prose


Artist Statement:

Business owner, Mother and veteran, Robyn Eggs wears several hats. Artist and poet, she divines her inspiration from the Goddess. Nature is her church. The magic which resides throughout is never absolute. Her world is a series of events pouring out from the hands of fate.

Straight from an 80s womb, Robyn Eggs breaks the mold with her abstraction and appreciation for even the littlest of things. Her unique eye captures a different point of view. Vision requires first to see, for, the point of conception is the apex of creation. Take a trip into another dimension, or just peer through the portals, as Robyn Eggs provides a treat for the Third Eye.

Process Statement:

Captured with magic and harnessed using galaxy unicorns. A series of filters and saturation combine with contrast and focus to create a wondrous and eclectic feel. Let the space dust take over as specks of light and dark play and hint at spaces unknown. Derive a landing location and don't depart.


dwntnbrdg_re2018.jpg


20180424_083356_20180501202614246.jpg


2_top_re_bee.jpg

2017 🍓


spideronflowers_3024sq_re2018_logo.jpg


Poetry Sample

Plastic Ideals

Bells ring out in the distance
Chiming to a regal tune
Scribes hollar at widgets
Divined to keep them true
But listening to sermons
From puppets and yeomen
Reveal worms and yearnings
And the preachers are nervous
Of the thoughts of which they speak
Because at least the practice
Has brought them to seek
Sermons of plastic, while
Ideals ring out in the distance

  • Robyn Eggs

POETRY

Plastic Ideals
Glistening
Dripping
Life
PDC3K Poem
A Carnival at Robyn’s House - Sick Vol. 11
What was I gonna say? - Sick Vol. 10
My Friend Ren - Sick Vol 9
Scotch on the Rocks - Sick Vol 8
Lo - Pic Poem
Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink…- Sick Vol 7
The Silence of the Yellow Bear - Sick Vol 6
Walking in Moonlight White - Sick Vol 5
Red and Gold Mind Rotter - Sick Vol 4
Clouds are Drifting - pic poem
Love - pic poem
Love is Endless, Poor Soul - Sick Vol 3
I am Possessed, Blind, Trapped - Sick Vol 2
Possession of Your Darkness - Sick Vol 1


flower_print_re2018.jpg

Original graphic art by Robyn Eggs


Skins Ignite - poem
1000 Follower Tribute Ballad
Wind Do Blow
Purple Joe Poem
Eclipse Poem for Him
Ode to Hiking
Ode Challenge 4 Entry
Ode Aftermath
Ode Challenge 2 Entry
Ode Challenge Entry


eclipsepoetry_mindyou_robyneggs_lg.jpg


Solar Eclipse Poetry 1
Solar Eclipse Poetry > No. 2 > Mind You

Vampire III - Poem

Ransom Note Poetry 3
Ransom Note Poetry No. 2
Ransom Note Poetry No. 1
Ugly - Poem
Drunken Saga > Ch 2
Drunken Saga Poems > Ch 1
Poem about a Saga


20180511_143012.jpg

Charlie Rocket and Winry. Robyn Eggs Photography. Portland, OR. 2018


Is the grease in my hair
Enough to hear you
Being teased behind
Closed doors, open
Only to me
When I choose
Yet I’m the one
Who ends up losing,
Loving,
Living, in the end…

  • Robyn Eggs

FICTION

Frankenbread Man Ins. 2
Frankenbread Man…From Outer Space!

NON-FICTION

Markdown Cheat Sheet, etc…for new minnows
How to turn STEEM - $$$
No more resteeming
One Year Old!
Year’s End Post

Photography

Art Collab no.29
Art Collab 28
Graphic Art Session
Dewdrop Experiment
Stone House
For Puddle Lovers
Sunset in Oregon


25x12_cover5_re2018.jpg


Nature Banners, Vertical 4K
Thankful Vault Purge
Snag Boat Bend Outtakes
Today at Snag Boat Bend
Behind the scene - Vixie the Clown
Autumn Nature Banners 4K
Art Collab No. 27
MacroMonday Sept. 11

HALLOWEEN

Vixie Clown B&W
Cemetery 2017
Art behind Glam-Clowning
Scary Clown at the Cape 1


robyneggs-9.jpg

Robyn Eggs. Credit: NebCat Photography. 2018


Dark cover photos
More cover photos
Cover Photos - Free
Street Art - Model Winry 2
Vixie by the Lake - Portrait
Art Collab with @everlove No. 25
Collaborative Art Journey No. 24
Summer Blur > Graphic Art
Free butterfly photo
Thursday Trees - Model Vixie
Beach Wednesday - Model Vixie
Street Art - Model Winry
Measure 99 - Photo
Beach Wednesday
ColorChallenge Infra”red” Monday
BW Photo Contest Entry 2
Black and White Photo Contest - Entry 1

PHOTO BLOGS

Snag Boat Bend - Photo Blog
EE Wilson Part 1
Rose Garden June 2017
Henry Hagg Lake
Recent wildlife refuge photos


ETC...

I dreamed it by @scribes
Trees of the Magi
“Ghost Lady”

  • acrylic painting tips, using pallets
    First time painting acrylics with a palette. I learned (helpful) to other noobies. When you apply the paint straight onto the canvas (pour the paint) onto the canvas..the length of time that you leave the paint on there before you scrape with the pallet determines how deep the pigment goes into the canvas.
    Gives you option of light and dark pigment playfulness. Whole world of difference. Then you can play with it. hope thats helpful.

    @scribes
    Intro Post:
    Ghost Lady - Celebration of Art and Prose
    First Collage Art
    More Archived Posts

Poetry Curation

OHB Top Picks for Sept 28-Dec 6
One Human Basket Curation
End of the Week Top 15
Midweek Top 15
Jul 1- Jul 8 Weekly Top Picks


authorpic2018re_250.jpg


Friends and neighbors,

Hello everyone! I am Robyn and I hail from North-Eastern California (straight forest). I just completed year 8 of 8 in my commitment to the Oregon Army National Guard. I was a motor transport operator, while on duty, and I loved it. Now I cab drive in my spare time to make extra cash, but hopefully not for long. I will never forget the feeling of operating a large tractor-trailer.

I lived in the great city of Portland, OR before I moved to Corvallis recently. I changed my major from architecture to business only after I did two years of acting. The theater and the independent film scene in Portland is strong and healthy. Acting helped me to learn how to work intimately with others. I have starred in one independent film and played minor roles in others. But, I am also a mom to one, precious little boy child.

My current goals are: 1) to freelance employment under my new business - General Services, 2) to finish my senior year of school and obtain my BBA, and 3) to be the best Mother I can be for my young son. I have completed an internship for a national business office and I also have experience in medical records and finance. I am super excited about what I bring to the table and I hope it will all pay off in the foreseeable future.

What exactly do people want from me? And what are they willing to ask me for?

Going beyond market research and qualitative trends, psychology is necessary to my business. My personal research on Freud and Jung and the study of my own emotions and behaviors have proven quite valuable. Alongside that, my training in the military provides a firsthand witness on the importance of emotional awareness and resiliency. I know I have changed the lives of my fellow servicemen, as they have changed mine. Understanding basic, human psychology contributes to good people skills, along with acting, and improves my service.

Now that I am launching my own offering, being equipped to manage emotional triggers and to recognize them in others is a marketable skill. My experience raising my autistic son contributes breakthroughs to what motivates and interests him. Adapting a biological approach to P.T.S.D. and sensory processing disorder, I believe our minds associate negative experiences with contributing stimuli. Identifying and managing these possibly harmful stimuli allows me improve my clients’ satisfaction.

With this awareness, I hope to aid my clients above and beyond their general errand needs. Sometimes we all need a little help. I believe humans are designed to thrive on inter-dependence. I enjoy assisting. I know a helping hand can make all the difference in the world, and I am here to offer it. Our differences should be celebrated and respected. Let’s collaborate and make future breakthroughs together.

Sincerely Yours,

Your Personal Assistant -

  • Robyn Eggs (General Services)

untitled-2016308.jpg


Business Plan:

  • General Services
    • Log book for car miles & hours
    • Complimentary bullhorn
    • Costume uniform
    • 100% confidential
  • No business license required
  • Sole Proprietorship
    • Private contractor
    • Accept payment direct
    • Claim on personal taxes
  • Tax code categories
    • office
    • cleaning
    • yard
    • labor
    • transport
  • Bulk of services (transport) errands
    • packaging/shipping
    • delivery
    • shopping
    • NO MEDICAL ALLOWED

Market Analysis:

bear

Target Market

  • Senior homes / care providers
  • Small businesses
  • Professors
  • Lawyers
  • County / city offices
  • Police
  • Library?
  • OSU or medium sized businesses?

SWOT Analysis

Strengths

  1. Gas efficient vehicle
  2. My awesomeness

Weaknesses

  1. Vehicle maintenance
  2. Appointments for me and kiddo

Opportunities

  1. Market need
  2. Connections

Threats

  1. Competition
  2. Lawsuit(s)

SERVICE CONTRACTS - Yes or No?

make it brief, quick and easy

Advantages

  1. Helps prevent suit
  2. Answers customer questions and
  3. Outlines expectations and level of service
  4. Books repeat services with promise to pay / cancelation fee

Disadvantages

  1. Customers don’t want to pay for time / hassle

Initial Investment

  1. Business Cards (500)……….$ 36.00
  2. Local Newspaper Ad……..….$ 50.00
  3. Flyers (10% off 1rst)…………$ 40.00 ?
  4. Bullhorn……………………….$ 50.00 ?
  5. Jockey pants / hat……………$ 100.00 ?
  6. Tank of gas
  7. Cleaning supplies

(~) TOTAL………………………….$ 300.00 ?


Expected ROI

$18 - $24 an hour
6 possible hours each weekday + 20 possible weekend hours
26 hours / week x 4 weeks = 95 - 104 hours a month
$18 x 104 hours / month = $1872 / month

$1512 - $2496 a month
$2400 / month x 12 months = $28,800 a year

$18,000 (minimum) - $29,952 (maximum)

———Goal————

  $600 / week
         or
  $100 a day

Offering:

Robyn Eggs
Personal Service & Assistance

“Confidential, personal & detailed errands for yourself or your business”
Ask about the 15% discount
(Seniors, military, & anyone signing a year-long contract)
Debit or Credit OK.
(Paypal, barter & bitcoin also accepted)


Mission Statement:

“Providing excellent assistance while uplifting spirits”


INFO

[email protected]


Craigslist Ad - June 19th 2017

NOW offering CONTENT CREATION and RESEARCH ASSISTANT bookings! :-)
(Interested in paying me in cryptocurrency? Book me through the Peerhub, where you can pay me in STEEM or USD$ [content creation $30/hr: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7591 research $22/hr: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7590])

Need extra help around the house? Need me to clean out the garage? Take the kids to the pool? Summer is almost here and I am here to help!! Maybe you are a small business in town?

I run errands from PORTLAND to EUGENE, including Newport + Bend.
MONDAY - FRIDAY [7AM - 7PM](summer hours); Weekends by Appointment.

My General Services include a wide variety of personal assistance to those in need. My service is 100% confidential, personal and detailed. I run errands for yourself or business, all sorts. From shopping to house cleaning to pre-arranged passenger trips in the 2013 Kia Rio hatchback! :-) Only $10 a ride anywhere in town!! :-O

-----15% discount for seniors/disabled, military and year-long contracts-----
-----Debit/credit, cash, check, money-order, Paypal or STEEM/BTC accepted-----

HERE IS A BIGGER LIST OF WHAT I CAN DO! :-)
(I have 5 years prior office experience in both the government and medical sectors. Senior-level Business/Art major)


BUSINESS/OFFICE - $18/hr to $24/hr


General; medical clerk
Event hosting
Ceremonial speech
Data entry; management
Marketing strategy consults
Research


TRANSPORT - $18/hr


Messenger
Courier
Singing telegrams
Food pickup & delivery
Packaging & shipping
Pre-planned trips up to 4


HOUSEKEEPING - $20/hr


House cleaning
Packing & moving
Laundry & dishes
Closet organizing
Decorating
Dog walking


And yes......I DO do windows!! :-)

****Also see my personal web-page for background on my Content Creation services
http://robynaschreiber0.wixsite.com/website

MISSION STATEMENT: "Providing excellent assistance while uplifting spirits!" - Robyn Eggs


9_top_re.jpg

2018


ART BLOG

CAW January 2018

POETRY COLLECTIONS

Lost Somewhere 2
Lost Somewhere
April Poems
Activism
Abstractions
Sex, Love and Chocolate
Equinox Reflections
St. Patty’s Day Collection
Love Poems, Amiss


lovepoemsamiss_re_2018.jpg


SINGLES

Freestyle Haiku-ukiaH
Sitting at the Show
Morning Birds
Straight 8
From Outer Space
The Fifth
Poetry School Tribute
A Bag in a Box
Leaf Collecting
Down Sets the Moon
Drunk Poetry
At Harrison’s
Autocorrect Embrace
With Thine
A Fish and a Boy
Year of the Dog Poem
If I leave you Part II


galaxy_pano_2018.jpg


GRAPHIC ART

Ocean Silk
Sacred Pixlr Pieces

GO DAILY

no.1
no.2
no.3
no.4
no.5
no.6
no.7
no.8
no.9
no.10
no.11
no.12
no.13
no.14
no.15
no.16
no.17
no.18
no.19

Art Collaborations w/Everlove

No. 36
No. 30
No. 31

ETC

Ecology HW
RE Tribute by RenSoul17
Watersheds
Grazing Paper
Dog Cafe Layout Sketch
Ecology Brochure
Dog Cafe Survey
Dog Survey 2
Ecology Cycles Poster
10 STEEM Logo Reward



Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)

1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Device: Samsung Galaxy S8 (smartphone).
Editor: Pixlr
Inquiries: robyneggsandtoast @ gmail .com
Facebook.com/robyneggsphotography
Facebook.com/RobyneggsArt
Instagram.com/robbinsleggs
***All contents of this block are property of Robyn Eggs. Please share responsibly.

Sort:  

OH my goodness @robyneggs!! What a comprehensive post! This will go down as a historical record! I think it's cool that you put so much effort into creating this post which really highlights your true creative spirit. So much you have done and shared--remarkable, really!

Thank you so much!

I thought it was a great way to re-introduce myself! :-) I was getting down about not posting lately and so I did myself a favor and reminded myself that I have self-published A LOT of works these last two years...I had never released any of my content on the internet, before Steemit! With Steemit I felt protected! :-) I hope we can all blossom and bloom this next year on the platform together!! Cheers!!!! XOXOXOX Thank you for stopping by, @everlove! I hope your day is wonderful and bright! BLESSINGS! (I hope there is another art collab coming up soon! ;-)

everlove31_re2018.jpg

You have indeed created some impactful content. It does help sometimes to remind ourselves of all we have accomplished, as the days often run together and time feel that it slips away. I'll bet you even surprised yourself with all of this information in one place.

I too somehow feel safer here on the blockchain. I suppose it is that there are many really talking about important, life changing things, and no one can sensor it, manipulate who sees it, or deny you your right to freedom of speech. Waaaaaay better than FB!!!

The art collab is up!!! So hope you will join in.
https://steemit.com/collarativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-pieced-together-no-39-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you, @petko! Cheers! And I hope to see you around! :-)


Welcome to Steem @robyneggs.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

God Bless you as well!

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Yes, I have been meaning to check this out!!! Thanks for the reminder! :-)

Hi Robyn,

Welcome to Steemit, and enjoy the experience. You for sure found the right medium and community for your broad and artful skills.

I'm into photography, too, but rather aerial, drone photography for the time being. Please feel free to visit my channel.

Best regards, stormrider75

Definitely! I am interested in seeing your photos from above! :-) XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87