Delicate fingers (poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl poetry.JPG


I wake up by her scent next to me
Her hair flooding my sheets
My pillow drained with her beauty
And me feeling the luckiest man in the world

Delicate fingers
They were exploring my body last night
Some of them left scratches on my back
I think I have one on my right arm too

Delicate fingers
They spoke such obscene deeds last night

Funny it is how you women transform yourselves
An innocent whore becomes a filthy saint
And who is the one to judge if this deceit
Should be deceit considered?

My bedsheets turn from a temple to a battleground
My priestess becomes my enemy
And I can't decide which one I love the most

Delicate fingers
I guess it is your delicate soul I love


content by ruth - writing.png


I don't know what is happening, but poetry has been visiting me again. This time it's not dark, it's full of a somehow romantic eroticness. We'll see how this will go...

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2019 - All rights reserved
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

It seems temples have always been battlegrounds. Have they not?

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.212 which ranks you at #878 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69