"See and Believe"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My minds a mess....

45422_mirror2.jpg

Too many thoughts, too many feelings.
My mind is trying to sort things out.... BUT
just as one thing is solved... Another shows up!

How did I get here?
Where did I step onto the wrong path, and how do I get back?
How did I get myself in things that I can't control?
My mind is a mess and the past hunts the now, that haunts the future...

I don't recognize the person I use to be and I can't believe I EVER lived with her.
But I wish to tell her that there is another way, a brighter future and much beauty if you just open your eyes and SEE!

No one should hold you back, making you feel small. You can do this - you have more strength than you know.... BELIEVE!

Past ME.. I'd like you to meet present ME!

I know you don't know me but that's ok,
I now know ME and that's how far we've come!

A fresh start... A new beginning!

Finally the messy mind is starting to tie up the Terrible threads and make sense...

I now leave you in the past and walk with present me to a new adventure and I can't wait to see what's next.....

Every past has a future,
every dark has a light!
Every fragile has a strength,
Every impossible can turn into possible!

Open your eyes and you'll see!

20180720_210644.jpg

thealliance_saffisara_enginewitty-1.png

Much Love to @enginewitty for this badass banner

Sort:  

Remember who you were
Be aware of who you are
Decide who you will be
🌱

Well said... I loove that ❤️ And so true!
Much Love 💕🤗💕

Hauntingly beautiful
❤️

This is such a beautiful poem my sister!!!!

I love how strong you are in this - and hopeful! and Im so glad that you're starting a brand new era!!!! its going to be amazing and wonderful and we are all cheering you on!!!

My two favorite lines!

My mind is a mess and the past hunts the now, that haunts the future...

and

Every fragile has a strength,

so so good!

you are a poet! and your heart is so evident! I can't wait to see and believe with you!!!! :)

Thank you lovely firefly ❤️ you always makes me smile and you are so amazing.
I'm happy to walk with you my sister into whatever crazy things the future holds 🤗

I'm glad you liked it and thank you for always being here and believing in me.
Love you more than you know ❤️🤗❤️💋

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beautiful, you have come so far and it is amazing how far your posts have come. You have weathered many storms and come out stronger, now we all look up to you because of the joy and strength you bring us all.

Stay safe, take care.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Awesome
👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much 😊

Thank you for replying
That was an awesome post

Posted using Partiko Android

Heyyyy its me....you remember me?
Haha

Just kiddinnn...👌 nice line never been a poet in my life and find very difficult to understand the hidden meaning in each lines....but i loved one line from your poem.....knowing our strength and believe in ourself which help us to face the life.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely said my friend words of wisdom :)

So beautiful- and so hopeful Saffi! I love this. To learn so much at to be able to reach out a hand to your past self and say "it's okay - it gets getter" - what a gift.

Cheers to new adventures. E xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73