Life and Love, A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The tears couldn't dry
The prayer weren't heard
The heart wasn't healed
The cry wasn't heard
It's a blessing to meet people

You signed a slip for the same people...suddenly life happened to you...so real
Your stars keep falling leaving you with scars, and sometimes you wished you could close your eyes and say goodbye world...but death's not an option

Am amazed by all your strength... And am so grateful you came through...
my whole life has turned around and I can't go without saying, I thank God for you

I put my lighter in the air for you
I see what you're doing and what you go through
The truth is you're beautiful

Now put your lighters in the air for us
Everybody sing a new song
Keep your hand high in the air for love is beautiful...

Sort:  

very nice

Upvoted! Great post my friend, you have gained a follower in me!
I partiularly loved the part "You signed a slip for the same people...suddenly life happened to you." ...this really resonated with me.

Thank you

You got a 0.93% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @samirich!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75