Beat Down The Muse #5

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

MOSHED-SatoriD-11-1.jpg

Sketches of reality
Draw stares of dreams
Invoke vision of my youth

I have crossed the line
Many times, many times

I’ve been drunk before
the rising sun
I’ve drunk a whole
jug of wine
Just to escape
the dull time

I’ve been locked up
havine visions of
the devil and nim
My mind pushes it
to the edges of memory

Smoked too much weed, that
I don’t have any money left

Lost Jobs, Lost Love
Fought with my family
Pushed away friends
Ran away from relationships
Pissed on myself
Put my future on the shelf
Only to grab the bottle of PATRÓN

But what I miss the most
Is my dearest Nikki
The one that got away
The one that never was
The one that saw the truth in me

Memories, dreams, and delusions
Stream through my mind
Primetime visions of simple days
Playful smiles of love
Stoner laughs of infinity
Eyes searching for mysteries

I hate to be corny
But our love was
written in the stars
Or at least in the
psychedelic dreams of my youth

My pupils dilated,
highly dehydrated
I'm lost inside labyrinth
of dreams and mysteries
Isolated from minds
I find contagious
Jump above the comedown
I'm strung out and nodding off
inside the library​

The Lost Poems and Dreams
of My Youth,
To the lover of Truth,
To The love that never was
Sheena Nicole Safari,
The felt experience of the connection
Of our kindred spirits,
was primal, mystical, eternal

I have seen the truth many times
But for the first time
someone saw the truth in me

psychedelic sex in the backseat
of your wagon
invoke visions of infinity,
our consciousness seamlessly dancing
to the songs of eternity,
to the heartbeat of the universe

Because isn't that what life is anyways...

A series of ups and downs,
of negative and positive,
of fullness and emptiness

a merry-go-round
that goes round & round
spinning, inside space & time

because isn't that what life is anyways

love and pain
bliss and fear
wonder and shock
joy and emptiness

and then it's done
and you go off into the void

you can get back on again
or you can float on into the abyss

O Bullshit Artist of Reality,
Satori,
give up,
Forever
To your Truth,
And Lose thy shoe on
The Great Step.

Thoughts are thought
What's said is said
I thought that before you said it
I didn't mean to think out loud
My tongue slipped but who let it?
Let it be, let me be, let me go, nah let IT out

All I am is everything and nothing at all

Sometimes you just got to stay up all night
And beat down the muse...

Sort:  

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You have been defended with a 53.13% upvote!
I was summoned by @satorid.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (53.19%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 33.23% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @satorid!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13