My Dreams Paint Me With Reality

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

soaw+4.jpg


Never had a Sage
just empty words on a page


Nietzsche taught me, that
thoughts are shadows of reality
always darker, emptier and simpler

Infinite Reflections of Mirrors of Memories;
banging my head against reality
day after day, life after life
year after year, death after death

until I found you
chasing your essence
across space & time
realizing the nature
of eternity

Something tells me
I've been here before
too many times
too many lives
over and over again

I know you have too
life after life
death after death
of me and/or you banging
our heads against reality

wandering the labyrinth of perception
stuck in the prison of reality
it's our time to wake up

this is the birth of me
the me to end all mes
the final me
the me at the end of time
did you notice there's me in time

I paint reality with my dreams
My dreams paint me with reality

there are things that
I don't want myself to know

that this is all a play
that I have written this before
that this doesn't come from me
that there's no me
that I can't keep on playing anymore
that I am you and you are me
that I miss my inner circle
that they're just different
aspects of my consciousness

8 circuits of consciousness
I have worked out 6
been up to 7
and all of this is a dream

a dream inside of a dream
that I have woken up
from time after time again
only to fall back to sleep
again and again

Something tells me
I've been here before

I can't shake this feeling
that am ready to move on
am moving pass
I am the first and the last

I paint reality with my dreams
My dreams paint me with reality
break1.png
A Dream within a Dream
is what it all seems to be

My whole life can be dissolved
down to a single grain of sand
On the shores of perception

The ocean of possibilities
crashes and collapse into reality

I’m waiting for the sun
Please come and bring new light
My mind is dying

Something is kneading my consciousness
Wrapped revolutions
Turntables of the Cosmos
Dubsteps of tomorrow

When will the light break the horizon
When will space collapse
When will the truth leak out

It's involuntary, somewhat rhythmic
Mind contracting, oscillating
Perception dissolving
Reality cleansing

Am at the edge of the universe
Am at the edge of my mind
Am at the edge of time

Am in search of the other
I want to know the sun,
giver of life & the bringer of death
The maker of the void

Watching worlds being destroyed
by words, ripples, and lightbeams

My dreams paint me with reality
I paint reality with my dreams

Dream_Bannerart2.jpg

perfection, that's what it's about
those moments where you can
feel the perfection of creation
the beauty of physics, you know
the wonder of mathematics
the elation of action and reaction
and that is the kind of perfection
that I want to be connected too

this is how it is
Matter is manifested
in a word, verb and a sound
and always in my dreams
the pen controls my everything

Dreams write Reality with Consciousness
Dreamtime is the everywhen
Consciousness is everything

I paint reality with my dreams
My dreams paint me with reality

Banner_Carolina2.png

In the beginning, was the word,
they say that the truth shall set you free
but it's the truth that entraps us

Maybe this is why Buddha told us
to quiet our drifting minds and
to subdue our craving thoughts

Maybe this is why the Sage told us
The name that can be named
is not the eternal Name

Free from desire,
you realize the mystery
Caught in desire,
you see only the manifestations

connecting us all like a light beam,
straight through the seams,
the infinite mandala of mirrors, masks,
reflection and deflection of perception,
time and the self

Can you see, dear one,
the image of your own lotus?

Dream_Banner3.jpg

I am there,
lost in a vision or a dream
unable to decipher
the code that creates me
from the program that renders me

Something tells me
I've been here before

I paint reality with my dreams
My dreams paint me with reality

I can't shake this feeling
I really don't know what's going on

Either I am sleepwalking
through my waking life or
I'm awakening to the Dreamtime

I don't know which way
the wind blows
the river flows
the moon falls
or the sunrise
who knows, who's below

Can you see, dear one,
that tricks are for cosmic giggles?

I am the trickster
I am death
I am the bringer of life
I am nothing

my natural default
is madness, sadness
strange waves of vibration
happiness, greatness
blissful horror
beyond all words
beauty that is too painful

but the word is pushing and pulling me
am too broken to give a shit
am too tired to think
am just getting enough
to get by

Something tells me
I've been here before

I can't shake this feeling
that am ready to move on

My dreams paint me with reality
I paint reality with my dreams
Banner_Carolina.png

Yes, I am leaving The Underworld
to see waking life
I may be back
but this time
I will return
with all the stolen properties
of the forgotten language

Storming the gates
of the reality studio

Some Dreams will never end
Some Realities will never begin
And somethings will only be in poems

Dreams+paint.jpg

P.S.
I miss you,
I will always
love you
where have you been,
you complete me,
but you use me,
that's the way it has always been,
I am just a pen...
break1.png

Note: The Artwork by Friend of The Infinite Imaginarium Carolina Arevalo. Carolina is a Peruvian Visionary Artist that I have worked on different projects and done different shows with. The Main Artwork is taken from this piece called 'The Source of All Worlds'. They are sections of this epic visionary piece:

Also, the Banner Art is taken from this series of early drawings she did, it's worth checking out The Whole Series of Small Drawings.

Sort:  

I like the poem. It's not perfect, but it doesn't have to be. It's fairly long, but not too long and I didn't fall asleep reading it, so I'd say you, sir, succeeded!

You may be interested in joining a poetry contest I'm doing, find it here

thanks yea I will check it out, am glad you didn't fall asleep, hahaha

Someone said here in the comments it's not perfect. but the lack of perfection is what makes it perfect. For reality is perfectly imperfect.

And the Truth shines through in these words ! <3

@ravenking23 thanks, I feel the same, I always like the rawness, I find it hard to edit much out of first drafts and what not, I always like the chop up nature this has, where my mind wanders, I let the mind dance with my thoughts and feelings, but am glad you dig it.

P.S. For reality is perfectly imperfect <3

And I love the primordial rawness of authentic nature, so it resonates deeply your texts :D

I feel so identified with your poetry, dear @satorid. I feel that collective thinking is manifesting through us. I read you and feel those ideas have been in my head. But, you transcend borders. I love your poetry.

aww, my poetic kindred spirit, I believe you might be onto something with this collective thinking is manifesting through us. I have had the same feeling reading your poetry as well. =D

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (19.48%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thoughts inside a maze

Beautifully raw, full of feelings! Thank you for sharing such an honest poem! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80