The Slack Dialogues: Dreams of the end of the world

in #poetry5 years ago

The Slack Dialogues.png

Rose [12:25 AM]
My brain is protesting sleep lol
I went from pumpkin to night owl

satorid [8:25 AM]
it's cold and I keep having
dreams of the end of the world

Rose [8:27 AM]
What kind of end of the world dreams?

satorid [8:35 AM]
well I was at some economic summit
listening strategic plans for the upcoming collapse
and I was trying to ask a question
but I didn't get called on
:face_with_monocle:

there was a lil more to it
my ex-girlfriend's new boyfriend was a speaker there
so it was like an economic collapse rom-com
then there was some guy that was a cult leader

Rose [8:39 AM]
Was the new boyfriend the one speaking when you wanted to ask your question?

satorid [8:39 AM]
no
and I didn't know they were gonna be there
I didn't even know why I was there
I was just there and then I was oh shit
then she saw me and was nice
and she was like seated with us
his speaking here
then I was like eh whatever

I was more focus on bringing up that an economic operating system designed
by thirteenth-century Moorish accountants looking for a way to preserve
the aristocracy of Europe has worked as promised.
It turned the marketplace into one giant debtors’ prison.
It is not only unfit for the needs of a twenty-first-century digital society;
central currency is the core mechanism of the growth trap.

You are not fighting against people, but against a machine.
It was put in place over 500 years ago.
By a wealthy elite – trying to repress a booming peer to peer economy.
Those people are all dead, but their program lives on.
They invented an operating system called central currency.
People who used to trade directly,
were now forced to borrow money from the king’s bank.
At interest.
The elite also invented software for that operating system.
It was called the chartered monopoly. Today we call it the corporation.
It is a program designed to extract value.

We outsource our work, we outsource our savings, we outsource our borrowing, we outsource our investing – all instead of sourcing one another.
This 13th Century, printing-press era operating system
is incompatible with a 21st Century economy.
It is broken and dying. But it is still occupying our reality.
Too many are mistaking this operating system – for the way things are.

Rose [9:22 AM]
Lol
My power was off this morning
I panicked a little

satorid [9:25 AM]
:scream:
but you got power now?

Rose [9:26 AM]
Last night boss man called, drunk, high... says he doesn't want me in charge of his social media /computer stuff anymore because I'm sending you magic chocolates and didn't give him any :joy:
Thought for sure he was not gonna show up for work this morning

satorid [9:26 AM]
hahaha

Rose [9:27 AM]
Jealous men

satorid [9:27 AM]
interesting

Rose [9:27 AM]
Shows up this morning and acts like nothing happened

satorid [9:27 AM]
jealous of imagery people at that too!
seems about right

Rose [9:27 AM]
Lmao right
He got no reaction from me on the phone. But fuck I was pissed
I thought he was fucking with my money. He did this last week too
Anyways, got my power back on. Probably related to construction down the road
And I made enough to give him a taste, he was just being an ass. I didn't bring it over so he assumes I didn't save him any
It's not easy to source anymore
There should be some sort of setting on phones to prevent drunk dialing
Like when you set up a car stereo and you have to bypass screen viewing restrictions

satorid [9:31 AM]
like in DUI cars, where you have to blow in order for it to turn on

Rose [9:31 AM]
Yes lmao

satorid [9:31 AM]
infomercial
tired of acting a fool
having to avoid everyone when you show up to work in the morning
we got the product for you
drunk dial nomore
and the breathalyzer is bigger than the phone

hahahaha

Rose [9:34 AM]
"You can dial or text, but for 1.99 a month our lovely service center ladies will take your call
Subscribe and save face while shit faced
My sister says it should be called text BAC
That should be a thing

satorid [9:35 AM]
interesting

Rose [9:37 AM]
That would be like being an unlicensed therapist lol
Like bar tending lol

satorid [10:01 AM]

Rose [10:55 AM]
Lol

Rose [12:27 PM]
Why is there such a stigma on a woman's sexual activity, but men are free to... my kid walked in while I was trying to think of how to phrase my question and laughed at my thinking face :joy:
Teach me to think with my door open :unamused:

satorid [12:27 PM]
:thinking_face:
Teach me to think with an open door
Lessons to learn under the sun (edited)

Rose [12:28 PM]
Mhm
Open mind, closed door

satorid [12:29 PM]
i don't know there is something there
closed mind, open door

Rose [12:29 PM]
Lol legit
Because when you have a closed mind, you'll voice your opinion to anyone and everyone who will listen
But an open-minded person reserves their thoughts
Speak softly and carry a big stick

Rose [1:14 PM]
Check it, my battery and time are a repeating sequence lol


Note: this behind the screens in the Imaginarium, where a group of creative imaginary friends talk about things, dream up dreams and create collective collaborative art.

Sort:  

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (34.56%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11