The Slack Dialogues: poetic double dutch

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Rose [11:19 AM]
'ready set GO
No holds barred poetic expression
Improv session
Make a lasting impression' (edited)

satorid [11:24 AM]
I’m ready to go,
let everything flow
pour out my soul

forget all the bullshit you were told
this open source poetic shit is real

my lasting impression,
was of the sun crashing into the sea
and the moon exploding into infinity,
I was too busy dancing with eternity
now, where am I gonna get my moonlight matcha tea?

Rose [1:39 PM]
Haha that moonlight matcha tea got me like whoa
Settle back and watch the tides flow
In and out with our consciousness
Up and down through correspondence
Of the imaginary friends network

satorid [1:44 PM]
take notes as I take tokes of marijuana smoke
oh shit, that shit really pulls down on your eyelids
but I think its time to drop the mind
and get lost in the wilderness,

there are strange and wondrous things
that live behind the mind's eye
translingustical shadows made up lost memories
dream condense into primordial lentil soup
defragmented souls fermenting the halls of the damned

come sit with me at the edge of the abyss
it's nice this time of year, we got to make
the last drop of moonlight matcha tea count
before every last ounce of awareness bounces

Rose [1:39 PM]
And reality announces
The changing of the tides of society
We all just trying to break free
We all just wonting to be who we want to be
Jumping into the abyss, hold up, there's no need
Sit on the edge and plant those seeds
In those still learning to be a tree
Take root, follow the light of the sun
Realize that we are one
And the same, different pieces of a picture
Our own color mixture
Life is the canvas, and we are the flicker-ing flame
A candle in the window
Nothing but a light glow
Stardust scattered across the universe
Disbanded, disbursed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09