The Contract... A not so religious poem

in #poetry5 years ago

woman-3498794_1920.jpg
Pixabay

You say your arms are open, that I may come,
To feel your embrace; nice and warm,
You say I should drop all, and to follow,
Then you'll reach out, and change my tomorrow...

You say I should cease to depend on man,
Drop my worries, and embrace your master plan,
You say upon you, I should fix my gaze,
Make amends, and act in your ways...

Well, my heart is heavy and I admit my guilt,
I'll seek forgiveness, and pray you take away the filth,
But Lord, just as I accept this offer of yours,
Permit me Lord, to add a clause...

An understanding that I ply the 'human' lane...
And being Sladen, Lord I may sin again....

#SladenSpeaks


Dedicated to a true friend.... Yinnie A.


PhotoGrid_1497729547627.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Captures my life at the moment.
Why do I feel sad?

I love this.

I know right?

Don't feel sad though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09