The Poet: Shades of Red

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A Poem: Shades of Red
Author: Joe DeMarco


I take a look at you where you rest
Do you trust me?
I pluck the knife from the drawer.
Dragging the knife across the stone.
so very delicately with care.
Do you know what is about to happen?
Gently gliding my finger across your skin
Feeling the smooth texture.
You are firm, ripe with desire.
Carefully I wrap my hand around you,
Raising you from your perch.
Are you scared?
The knife drags delicately across your skin
Your color is bright, ever so beautiful.
You know what is coming don’t you!
With such care and grace,
The knife pierces through your delicate skin.
Your juice begins to flow from the cut.
The liquid drips into my hand.
from blade, to hand, to floor.
Your smell begins to fill my nose.
My mouth begins to water.
Gracefully I cut you again.
A piece of you comes off so softly.
Catching the piece of you between thumb and blade,
I raise this tiny piece of you to my nose.
After basking in your scent, i taste you.
Your apple flavor fills my mouth with juice.
To think, there is still more of you to enjoy!


What did you think?

Sort:  

@shad0fx, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19