My sunshine

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Source

My sunshine, my joy
My strength in weakness
Beholding my vicissitudes unto your shoulder
In love has thou raised me up

Million miles you walked with strength
Never weary, never stopping
Even when you felt like giving up
You looked back and saw me watching

Tender alms, loving hands, joyous eyes
Glorious smiles , ever caring heart
Feeled with compassion, feel with passion
Your sacrifices set an unquenchable fire within me

My mum, my sunshine,my friend so dear
Like a pillar you stood beside me
Like a breath, you were always there
Like a river ,your outstretch hands kept flowing

My sunshine, my path
All I know, you shew me
You've always given me the best love can
We have always live the best
And that's why I call you my sunshine.

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72