Original Poem - Red

in #poetry6 years ago


RED


I drive, I drive, 

I pass you by, 

no more waiting for me,


I find, I find, 

I roam my mind, 

no more praying for me,


I choose, I choose,

define my muse, 

no more sailing for me,


So calm, so calm, 

in winds and fog, 

no more crying for me,


I see these lights through rows of red, 

through pain and sorrow and sea,

I see these rows in lines of red, 

to borrow my apathy,


Float me by the shore's, I bled, 

pass me by the water's edge,

this sea of red,

my eyes all red,

Contemplate the color......

contemplate this hue....

contemplate the mood I feel, while taking off my shoes!!


not me no more, 

I drive, I drive,

I pass you by,

no more waiting for me


Shavon Bonnie Legion

Sort:  

It has a good flow. I like it. Thank you for sharing. - Bonnie @soundlegion

Lovely poem, it has so much depth in it, magical words love it thanks for sharing

I love your repetitions in each of the verses, i find, I find it made the poem have a rhythmic effect, I love your simple rhyme too, it's beautiful Bonnie, you are too talented, I love you so much.

nice poetry by nice poet

Wow Shavon,
its incredible! Really. It gots its own unique Magic.
Feels like going to another Time, for me its feels just a little like
Middleeart by Lord of the Rings. Could be a Poem sang by Arwen the Elb.
Id love to read more such power- and beautiful Poems!
Best Wishes,
Johannes

As beautiful as talented. Beautiful poem too.

wow ! nice poem ,i read it and enjoy.

You're an amazing artist! Much Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76