[Poetry] A pair of white legs

in #poetry6 years ago

I fell in love with a pair
of beautiful white legs.
I’ve seen them walk near me,
as I was getting crisp in the sun.
I’ve seen them once,
and I was done.

A goddess?
Was my first thought.
But,
how she could be not?
Those lines,
close to perfection,
A beauty,
that demands admiration.

I wanted to kiss them, bite them,
to wrap them around me,
to place my head on them,
and sleep there for eternity.

Running after her,
I stumble and got sand in my eyes,
And looking around, I realise,
That my goddess with beautiful legs,
disappeared into the sea.

Image source:Pixabay


It's summertime and our eyes are delighted by the beauty around us. This is one of the reasons I love summer.

If you like this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote.

Sort:  

Is the photo from music clip?

It's a stock photo from Pixabay. I mentioned the source in the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72