[Poetry] Hold on

in #poetry6 years ago

When the skies are falling,
And the clouds are rolling,
Hold on!

When the earth is shaking,
Everything is breaking,
Hold on.

When tired of trying,
You are sick of fighting,
Hold on.

Hold on when you are out of breath,
And you’re forehead is filled with sweat,
Take that other step
Even though are days since you haven’t slept,
Keep holding on.
Keep grit your teeth, keep digging deep,
Even you don’t know what hides beneath
That surface of struggle and pain
Even you don’t know the power you contain,
The limits are set only by your brain,
There are no limits,
You’re holding your own chain.

Hold on, it’s just a passing moment,
You are your only opponent,
Hold on, for a second more,
Hold on, and you’ll have won the war.

Image source:Pixabay


This is one of my own favorite poems. I usually don't like everything I write. But I wrote this poem as a reminder to hold on. I wrote in a moment when I was about to give up. But I hold the line. And I managed to pass the hurdle.

If you like this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote.

Sort:  

Sometimes all you can do is hold on..

I just sang the whole poem and its just so motivating . Wonderful work my friend .
Your reader
Hash-tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87