NOBODY IS BORN A RACIST; THE SOCIETY GETS INTO OUR HEADS(A POEM)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source

I am not Black and you are not white

Who made her white?

Who made me black?

Nobody knows where this fallacy came from,

The innocence of Children,

Is more powerful than the whole World.

If nothing, or someone stops them,

Children knows no skin color or barriers.

The society is the cog,

In the wheel of Progress.

image.png
Image Source

History and Time could testify,

To the grandeur of a World without Segregation.

The skin color is just a pigment

It shouldn't define our treatment.

We all live in a peaceful Ambient

Before the laws of skin caused detachment.

Examine my inner being,

But not my outside form.

For it could be misleading

Has it has mislead the heroes of our past.

Life forms all have one Race,

That which is called Humanity

Nobody made us colorful

It is just the pigmentation of the Human form!

image.png




Follow @oluwoleolaide, @lucashunter, @peman , @jotmax , @sweetestglo-eu @sammie85 and @cwen for more updates and details on @Steem-Lagos Nigeria-Africa-World!

image.png

Special thanks to @rituparnaghosh for the animated footer and to @brindocorp for the New sets of logos

Sort:  

You're right our skin colour or ethnicity should never divide us. Our actions as human beings and our own personal morals an values are what we should be judged by.

Very rightly said.
To me Balck and white r just colors @drqamranbashir

You right. Nobody is racist by birth.

"the skin color is just a pigment
it shouldn't define our treatment" i love these lines. keep it up man
check out my poems ..let's get connected

I am not white
Neither are you black
We do not define ourselves by looks
No. We are all unique just the way we are.

I am not white
Neither are you black
We do not define ourselves by looks
No. We are all unique just the way we are.

God created us a humans only, its our greeds and pride that degraded us morally and spritualy and brought us to the level of recism.

Beautiful post sir.

Oh my God
I really love this, and the first picture is everything
I am also a Nigeria but currently out of the country
I agree the skin color is just a pigmentIMG_20171219_104428_461.jpg
IMG_20171022_205348_755.jpg
I hope you would check out my blogs https://steemit.com/brokenheartedcontest/@naijaberry/the-broken-hearted-writing-contest-i-wish-he-was-still-here
And that is my latest blog you can check it out

Like this post....
Racism has done more harm than good in the world.... In South Africa for instance.... there was a time the government asked Nigerians to leave their country...
Let's come down to our country Nigeria....our parent are against us going to another tribe to marry.... Like an Igbo getting married to a Yoruba girl or Hausa and via versa
Amazing post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09