Anonymous (First Written February 16th 1997)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


I've never seen something so gorgeous.

I can't speak around you while I am here,
I wouldn't want to break the mould.
Brick by ever loving brick the walls are built to keep us out,
How many sides do you have?
How many ways do you reconstruct?
The first time you spoke to me I contemplated the end was near.
Chemicals and conscience intertwining with every word,
And still I never caught your name.
Can I hold you while you crumble?
Can I be your space to hide?
With no words to say and nothing to feel,
Swallowing hard with a heavy heart, I struggle to congeal the words.
Unsure of what to say to you I break this gaze,
Adjusting, remoulding, coagulating...
All these feelings that I thought were forgotten,
Caught in between - just watching.

I've never seen something so gorgeous, fade as it does.

stellarbelle-footer.jpg!

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77