Everything

in #poetry6 years ago

everything


Image Source

i was alone

fettered & frozen

in a strange wilderness far from home

languishing in the night

in a silence so thick

i could not cry

preyed upon by fanged beasts & parasites

who flayed me to the bone

when your laughter became

music that moved me

& your smile became my light

an incantation whispered by you

granted me the freedom to fly

i will envelope you in my wings

because to me you are the everything

i need to survive

you nourish me

gift me with life

my heart taps a beat

that spells your name

at your side

i promise to remain

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

You write so beautifully... I know, I've said it a hundred times :D

And I thank you, a hundred times more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78