স্বর্ণকথা : Poetry : My heart is like a butterfly

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We are losing connection with the nature, where we belong.. and some times it suffocates me...I start to hate the room I live in, hate the city I roam around, hate the roads, the pollution, the noise....and this urban life creeps me out. I feel like I'm trapped..... and we are destroying our mother nature....the only thing we haven't lost yet..is the sky...

Actually I wrote this poem in Bangla language but for everyone to understand, I tried to translate it in English also. I did the illustration also to give a visual render to it. I hope you all will like it.....


মুচড়ে নেয়া ডানায়,
আজও তীক্ষ্ণ ব্যথা,
যখন আকাশ দেখি,
ঐ আকাশের সাথে ছিল আমার ভাব...

বিবর্ণ নগর মনে করিয়ে দেয়...
তুমিও একদিন সবুজ ছিলে,
তোমারো ছিল ফড়িং জীবন.
তাই নগর তোমার নরক লাগে।

ভেজা বালিতে পা ডুবিয়ে,
আজও তুমি শিউরে ওঠো
জাননা? জলের সাথেও ছিল তোমার প্রেম..
তোমারো ছিল জলজ জীবন

আমি আকাশ জল আর ভেজা বালিতে লুটোপুটি খাই,
সমস্ত গায়ে আমার কালশিটে পূর্বজন্মের ক্ষত
আজ ও মুচড়ে নেয়া ডানায় সুতীক্ষ্ণ জ্বালা,
যখন লুকিয়ে আকাশ দেখি
আহা! প্রজাপতি মন বন্দী বিকট নাগরিক দেহে...


Oh! I can feel the pain of my wounded wings
I lost them, I remember
Once, I knew how to fly
Whenever I look upon the sky.

This gray dull city
Dead dull city
This hell like city, reminds me
I had a green life
When I was a dragonfly
My limit was sky high
Still I can feel the pain
In each and every vain.

I know the touch of the sea,
It thrills me, reminds me of what I used to be,
Perhaps a water bug may be !
Yes, I had an aqua life...yes I was free
I never had to cry.

My memory scratches me, I look upon the sky
I kiss the wet sand, I miss the green land
And there are scars all over my body.
My heart bleeds like the rain
I still can feel the pain, but I want to fly again

oh! the memory of my past life
I secretly look upon the sky
My heart is like a butterfly
Trapped in this urban hell
In this creepy scary torture cell...


swarnakotha-title.png

Sort:  

I know that feeling of suffocation.! you wrote a beautiful poem, where you find relief in the sky...... but u know sky is getting filled with satellite too..LOL I donno how long this sky will remain free....!!!

thank you very much baulspirit . yes the sky is also getting polluted, very soon will going to miss the stars also....i wish not...

Trapped in this urban hell
In this creepy scary torture cell...!

dont you feel the same way jasykhandakar?

Congratulations @swarnakotha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87